Hello Guest, if you're reading this it means you have not yet registered. Please take a second, Click here to register and in a few simple steps, you will be able to enjoy all the many features of our fine community. Please note that nicknames are prohibited lewd or meaningless (no numbers or letters at random) and introduce yourself in the section for you to meet our community.

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 73
  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    some sky channels not working?

    using openvix 4.2 005 and all was fine (well the odd crash)
    but just recently eurosport 1 and 2 and tcm no longer work ?
    they used to be ok? and still work on my sky box ?

    thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    186
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 19 Times in 17 Posts

  3. #3
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    186
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 19 Times in 17 Posts
    Been covered mate check out that thread.

  4. #4
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    thanks for the very quick replies

  5. #5
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I take it this is sky's attempt at stopping the cardsharing racket
    but why try it on those channels I could understand doing it on sky sports 1 or sky movies channels

  6. #6
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    4,978
    Thanks
    1,219
    Thanked 1,451 Times in 1,179 Posts
    Sky Sports News HQ is a very very popular sky sports channel.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  7. #7
    ViX Beta Tester

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    germania
    Posts
    4,364
    Thanks
    98
    Thanked 1,229 Times in 968 Posts
    Hi stopher,
    test with new methods are often used first on not so popular channel to avoid to much complains. It tests were OK I am sure they will move on to more popular channel.

    ciao
    ---
    Sat:VU+ Ultimo4K/Solo4K/Duo2/2*Solo2, DM7020
    Remote: Harmony 200, 700, 2*785,Link, Smart Control, Smart Companion, 2*Touch, 2*Ultimate, Keyboard

  8. #8
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    4,978
    Thanks
    1,219
    Thanked 1,451 Times in 1,179 Posts
    lol


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  9. #9
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Stafford
    Posts
    755
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 161 Times in 145 Posts
    SSN is VERY popular in the UK. Also, I find it difficult to believe that Sky need to 'test' - I am sure they know exactly what the result of there actions will be. Why they are choosing to do it the way they are, only they know.
    VU+ Solo2 HDD Harmony 650 remote
    Mutant HD51 4K
    VU+ Zero
    Edision OS MINI

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Willmoore For This Useful Post:

    imish (07-04-17)

  11. #10
    Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Sky Atlantic is also the UK home to Game of Thrones

  12. #11
    Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    look 6 prem matches on and sky showed a championship match on wedensday night and the cost who needs sky

  13. #12
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts
    Punctuation makes words readable and (usually) understandable.

  14. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to 007.4 For This Useful Post:

    abu baniaz (07-04-17),john doe (07-04-17),Larry-G (07-04-17)

  15. #13
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    186
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 19 Times in 17 Posts

  16. #14
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Stafford
    Posts
    755
    Thanks
    161
    Thanked 161 Times in 145 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 007.4 View Post
    Punctuation makes words readable and (usually) understandable.
    Do call again - when you have less time.
    VU+ Solo2 HDD Harmony 650 remote
    Mutant HD51 4K
    VU+ Zero
    Edision OS MINI

  17. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Willmoore For This Useful Post:

    Hannaman (07-04-17),john doe (07-04-17)

  18. #15
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    830
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 57 Times in 53 Posts
    What about sky sportsbox office SD.
    Does that still work?

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •