Hello Guest, if you're reading this it means you have not yet registered. Please take a second, Click here to register and in a few simple steps, you will be able to enjoy all the many features of our fine community. Please note that nicknames are prohibited lewd or meaningless (no numbers or letters at random) and introduce yourself in the section for you to meet our community.
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Please help!!

  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Please help!!

    Firstly a very big hi to everyone on this forum.
    Im hoping somebody can help me with a problem with my sky.
    Due to an error with my sky account i recently had it restricted on Saturday but within half an hour i had it reinstated.
    My problem is since they reactivated it im unable to receive any sky sports channels apart from (sky sports news) also no Bt sports or sky movie channels but everything else is showing.
    I'm using a dm500 as my server and never had this problem before can anybody please help thanks in advance..
    Also can anYbody please tell me how to log on to Oscam i believe its supposed to be ip address followed by:8888.
    Last edited by moth; 10-01-17 at 23:07.

  2. #2
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    274
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 70 Times in 54 Posts
    For oscam it would be your machine ip (reciver) 192.168.x.x:8888

    What sky card do you have? also when in oscam what entiltelments does it show FOR YOUR LOCAL CARD.

  3. #3
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have the white sky card also when i put in my ip address followed by :8888 is does nothing.

  4. #4
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    111
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 31 Times in 27 Posts
    Depends how you set up Oscam mine is :10001

  5. #5
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    274
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 70 Times in 54 Posts
    you could try a manual re-pair of your sky card, I read a lot of people lost entitlement's a month or so ago, as such you need to place the card in a original SKY receiver for 24hrs on a premium channel for it to re pair and receive its entitlement's again.

  6. #6
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    But won't that pair the card to the box for good unless its a Thompson box, does anybody know if thats correct?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •