Hello Guest, if you're reading this it means you have not yet registered. Please take a second, Click here to register and in a few simple steps, you will be able to enjoy all the many features of our fine community. Please note that nicknames are prohibited lewd or meaningless (no numbers or letters at random) and introduce yourself in the section for you to meet our community.
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Vu+Duo2

  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Smile Vu+Duo2

    Hi, looking for some technical support to assist in setting up the vu+Duo2, keep running into difficulties with general set up, downloading plug in's to set up epg etc; also problem with accessing software updates; connected to net but instruction notice says to report the software update error on the Forum Page. Any local support / help would be much appreciated as not an IT expert Many thanks.

  2. #2
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    gerinemo's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Wicklow IRL
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    How far have you got ?
    What is you configuration how many tuners ?
    Are you on wired or wifi network

  3. #3
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    13,515
    Thanks
    3,984
    Thanked 5,164 Times in 3,498 Posts
    More importantly, which image are you using?

    Menu > Information > About

  4. #4
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi, we've got 2 hi definition free view tuners giving us up to 26 recordings at one time if needed; epg very basic; unit is connected to Virgin Media via wifi; don't understand pitcons, set up basically and using it but we are having trouble setting up auto timers to record - records first week then second week it doesn't pick it up. We're used to using a Panasonic PVR and used to activating everything through that style of epg. For some unknown reason it has stopped allowing us to do any updates recently and told us to report this on the forum; would it be possible to have a phone conversation (I would prefer to speak to someone if I could). Also, we cannot get this to connect through DNLA to connect to other televisions in the house.

  5. #5
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sorry not sure what you mean by this, can you explain a bit more?

  6. #6
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    13,515
    Thanks
    3,984
    Thanked 5,164 Times in 3,498 Posts
    On your remote, press menu then select information, then about. type or upload a picture of what you see on screen.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •