Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 30 of 30
  1. #16
    Senior Member kokojnr's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    248
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 23 Times in 19 Posts
    Thanks just done that.
    Now I guess is to figure out how to get the channels numbered correctly?

    Sent from mobile using Tapatalk
    Edision OS MEGA TRIPLE TUNER COMBO
    Edision OS MINI+ Plus

  2. #17
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    15,465
    Thanks
    4,285
    Thanked 5,987 Times in 4,052 Posts
    What is wrong with the numbers?

  3. #18
    Senior Member kokojnr's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    248
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 23 Times in 19 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abu baniaz View Post
    What is wrong with the numbers?
    The channel numbers on sky uk starts from 1 rather than 101 and same for virgin uk.

    Sent from mobile using Tapatalk
    Edision OS MEGA TRIPLE TUNER COMBO
    Edision OS MINI+ Plus

  4. #19
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    15,465
    Thanks
    4,285
    Thanked 5,987 Times in 4,052 Posts
    You need to say no to create main bouquet. If you get stuck show your ABM setup screenshots.

  5. #20
    Senior Member kokojnr's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    248
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 23 Times in 19 Posts
    From where can I do that please?

    Sent from mobile using Tapatalk
    Edision OS MEGA TRIPLE TUNER COMBO
    Edision OS MINI+ Plus

  6. #21
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    15,465
    Thanks
    4,285
    Thanked 5,987 Times in 4,052 Posts
    In the ABM providers menu. You have to be in expert menu to see the other options.

  7. #22
    Senior Member kokojnr's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    248
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 23 Times in 19 Posts
    Sky uk: generate main bouquet = NO.
    is that correct?

    Sent from mobile using Tapatalk
    Edision OS MEGA TRIPLE TUNER COMBO
    Edision OS MINI+ Plus

  8. #23
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    15,465
    Thanks
    4,285
    Thanked 5,987 Times in 4,052 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kokojnr View Post
    Sky uk: generate main bouquet = NO.
    is that correct?

    Sent from mobile using Tapatalk
    That is correct. You will have to run ABM again

  9. #24
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    15,465
    Thanks
    4,285
    Thanked 5,987 Times in 4,052 Posts
    If you have got alternate numbering on, all your bouquets will start at 1. Nothing to do with ABM, it is a setting in image.

  10. #25
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    557
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 165 Times in 115 Posts
    On channel selection screen press menu then settings change alternative numbering to no.

  11. #26
    Senior Member kokojnr's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    248
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 23 Times in 19 Posts
    Alternative numbering is set to NO, never changed it.
    WILL have to run ABM again in the morning

    Sent from mobile using Tapatalk
    Edision OS MEGA TRIPLE TUNER COMBO
    Edision OS MINI+ Plus

  12. #27
    Moderator abu baniaz's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    15,465
    Thanks
    4,285
    Thanked 5,987 Times in 4,052 Posts
    If you still have issues, please upload debug log that shows you using ABM.

  13. #28
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    280
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 115 Times in 80 Posts
    Personally I have the use main bouquet set to only HD, then you get HD channels in 1-99 and the regular channels with proper numbers from 101

  14. #29
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    557
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 165 Times in 115 Posts
    Without a debug log as suggested it's a guessing game but with him saying that both sky and virgin are starting at 1 I would have thought it was alternative channel numbering as virgin would show 4 digit channel numbers

  15. #30
    Senior Member kokojnr's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    248
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 23 Times in 19 Posts
    Hello everyone thanks a lot for your help,@abu baniaz am really grateful, even at midnight you were still on truing to help.

    Ran ABM today and channel numbers came back to normal, starting from 101 and also have EPG on virgin

    Sent from mobile using Tapatalk
    Edision OS MEGA TRIPLE TUNER COMBO
    Edision OS MINI+ Plus

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •