Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20

Thread: EPG for IPTV

  1. #1
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    skratch's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    364
    Thanks
    152
    Thanked 30 Times in 24 Posts

    EPG for IPTV

    Hi all,

    I am trying out IPTV services for the first time and so far so good.

    My only issue is no EPG.

    There is one guy on another forum who has managed to get UK,DE & Ex-Yu EPG working somehow.
    Here is an example of what has been done.

    I am trying to understand how this is done so I can help.

    #NAME UK
    #DESCRIPTION BBC1
    #SERVICE 1:0:1:2874:800:2:11A0000:0:0:0:http%3a//clientportal.link%3a8080/live/User/Password/3580.ts: BBC1
    #DESCRIPTION ITV1
    #SERVICE 1:0:1:2756:7FC:2:11A0000:0:0:0:http%3a//clientportal.link%3a8080/live/User/Password/3577.ts: ITV2
    #DESCRIPTION ITV2
    #SERVICE 1:0:1:2814:806:2:11A0000:0:0:0:http%3a//clientportal.link%3a8080/live/User/Password/3578.ts: ITV3
    #DESCRIPTION ITV3
    #SERVICE 1:0:1:2758:7FC:2:11A0000:0:0:0:http%3a//clientportal.link%3a8080/live/User/Password/3579.ts: ITV4
    #DESCRIPTION ITV4

    Am I right in thinking that the (1:0:1:2874:800:2:11A0000:0:0:0) is the EPG ID? and obviously the Http...... is the stream.
    If someone could kindly explain how this works would be gratefully appreciated and hopefully help out others how to finally have IPTV with working EPG.

    Hope i'm not breaking any rules.
    Last edited by skratch; 19-12-16 at 17:14.
    I have a VU+ Duo2 always updated to the latest Vix build using the default skin.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to skratch For This Useful Post:

    Alankellyeire (21-05-17)

  3. #2
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Need the same assistance for this issue

  4. #3
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    275
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 70 Times in 54 Posts
    Using a windows program called echannalizer, you can load your m3u as a bouquet, then you can copy the unique service id from the satellite channel, to your iptv channel. there are guides for this on YouTube, it is fairly time consuming but relatively easy.

  5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ford1 For This Useful Post:

    Alankellyeire (21-05-17),skratch (13-02-17)

  6. #4
    Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    75
    Thanks
    67
    Thanked 9 Times in 5 Posts
    Is this the best way to get epg data for IPTV.

    surely there is a better method than this?

  7. #5
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    287
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 59 Times in 51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Alankellyeire View Post
    Is this the best way to get epg data for IPTV.

    surely there is a better method than this?
    how much better do you want?

  8. #6
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    545
    Thanks
    138
    Thanked 164 Times in 114 Posts
    Have a look at xtream-editor you can rearrange the channels and map epg data foreign channels as well but im struggling with that part.

  9. #7
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi Guys, new to IPTV....have a problem. I have Vu+ DUO. Xtream-Editor worked but was crashing. So, I flashed a new image Openvix 5.0.21. And now unable to download EPGs. It starts but then the box freezes after 10000......I have today flahsed new bootloader but still problem with downloading EPGs....have spent days sorting this....Any help will be appreciated....

  10. #8
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    5,190
    Thanks
    1,255
    Thanked 1,522 Times in 1,236 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy51970 View Post
    Hi Guys, new to IPTV....have a problem. I have Vu+ DUO. Xtream-Editor worked but was crashing. So, I flashed a new image Openvix 5.0.21. And now unable to download EPGs. It starts but then the box freezes after 10000......I have today flahsed new bootloader but still problem with downloading EPGs....have spent days sorting this....Any help will be appreciated....
    You'll need to setup a Swap File for your ageing Duo. Blue Button > ViX > Swap Manager. Create a 256MB Swap File to your HDD.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  11. #9
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Cheers Andy-Hazza will try this....

  12. #10
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    My VuDuo has Vix image but I have problem with recording IPTV. I have tried 5.0.21, 5.0.14 etc. but no luck. Is wooshbuild better and will it work on old Duo?

  13. #11
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    5,190
    Thanks
    1,255
    Thanked 1,522 Times in 1,236 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy51970 View Post
    My VuDuo has Vix image but I have problem with recording IPTV. I have tried 5.0.21, 5.0.14 etc. but no luck. Is wooshbuild better and will it work on old Duo?
    A few friends of mine had Vu+ Duo for IPTV and non had success with recording. Viewing was fine. I recommended them to get the Mut@nt HD51. I wouldn't even entertain putting the Wooshbuild on the ageing Duo, it will grind your stb to a halt.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  14. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Andy_Hazza For This Useful Post:

    1554leslie (12-07-17),Andy51970 (14-07-17)

  15. #12
    Member 1554leslie's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    86
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 57 Times in 30 Posts
    Whooshbuild it based on openatv and i always use openvix as find it more user friendly,A good iptv provider will provide a script for all your epg so no need to fafe about

  16. #13
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2,930
    Thanks
    393
    Thanked 923 Times in 705 Posts
    I always think that when "someone/whoever" offers a package that does everything for you, there is a catch - "they" maybe completely honest, but basically you are totally in "their" hands.
    It is much better to take responsibilty and learn how to do everything - it is not that dificult!
    Gigablue Quad 4K ViX Tuner A (FBC -> Unicable Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA multiswitch 28.2E 4 tuners), Tuner B (FBC -> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch 19.2 4 tuners)
    Mut@nt HD51 ViX plus HD51 multiboot support for Images 1->4
    Xtrend ET8500 ViX plus Multiboot support OS1/OS2 image
    Xtrend ET7500 (standard ViX image)

  17. #14
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I agree twol. but because of time issue I got a paid service. The provider asked me to use Xtream-editor and all epg's etc are working. Recording is a problem on my old Vu+Duo.

    I will look to buy Mut@nt HD51 as advised by Andy_Hazza. Is this good with both IPTV and Sat. TV? Where would be the best place to purchase?

  18. #15
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2,930
    Thanks
    393
    Thanked 923 Times in 705 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy51970 View Post
    I agree twol. but because of time issue I got a paid service. The provider asked me to use Xtream-editor and all epg's etc are working. Recording is a problem on my old Vu+Duo.

    I will look to buy Mut@nt HD51 as advised by Andy_Hazza. Is this good with both IPTV and Sat. TV? Where would be the best place to purchase?
    Agree with Andy, nice box ..... purchase? Obviously from WoS
    Gigablue Quad 4K ViX Tuner A (FBC -> Unicable Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA multiswitch 28.2E 4 tuners), Tuner B (FBC -> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch 19.2 4 tuners)
    Mut@nt HD51 ViX plus HD51 multiboot support for Images 1->4
    Xtrend ET8500 ViX plus Multiboot support OS1/OS2 image
    Xtrend ET7500 (standard ViX image)

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to twol For This Useful Post:

    Andy_Hazza (13-07-17)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •