Page 3 of 28 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 411
  1. #31
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    2,704
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 565 Times in 486 Posts
    I have the Zidoo X9S which has the slightly better Realtek chip.
    Neither can do Netflix or Amazon in 4K HDR.
    VU+ Ultimo 4K 3TB, 1x Twin DVBS-2 FBC / 1x DVB-C FBC/ 1x Twin DVB-T2.
    VU+ Solo4k 2TB, 2xFBC-S2, 2xC/T2, 1x Sundtek .
    1m Motorised Single LNB Dish, 60cm Fixed Octo LNB Dish.
    Samsung 65HU8500 with SEK-3500, Denon AVR-X2200W 5.1.2.
    Oppo UDP-203
    Panasonic 55VT50.
    Zidoo X9S
    Amazon Fire TV 4k & Amazon Fire TV (SPMC sideloaded).

  2. #32
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    169
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DaMacFunkin View Post
    Depends what you want to do on Kodi re the £400 is too much.
    I only use Kodi as a front end for my 34TB (and growing) media server, If there was a box that could run Netflix & Amazon in HDR with support for 3D MVC and Kodi 4K 10bit HDR support i would pay £400 tomorrow.
    I had 2 decent receivers so far , a solo4k and gigablue quad + and I think they should be used as sat and cable boxes, they fail as media players. Conclusion we always need 2 boxes one for TV and one as media player.

  3. #33
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    bassethound's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    North West
    Posts
    5,704
    Thanks
    6,845
    Thanked 6,086 Times in 2,722 Posts
    A few sellers now selling the OCTAGON-SF4008 on ebay with different tuner setups going to wait my self and see if wos starts selling the box
    All PM,s asking about c/s on cable will be ignored and reported to forum staff!

  4. #34
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    bassethound's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    North West
    Posts
    5,704
    Thanks
    6,845
    Thanked 6,086 Times in 2,722 Posts
    All PM,s asking about c/s on cable will be ignored and reported to forum staff!

  5. #35
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    169
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
    I still don't understand if we can have 4 tuners with this. They selling with 4 dvbs2 but there isn't one with 2 cable and 2 sat.

  6. #36
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3,047
    Thanks
    399
    Thanked 958 Times in 737 Posts
    No they are not...you can have a max of 3 dvb-s2 tuners
    Gigablue Quad 4K, Unicable FBC Tuners:
    A, C-E, G-H -> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 1.5M (28.2E)
    B,F -> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch 80cm(19.2E)
    Mut@nt HD51 DVB-S2 & DVB-S2X tuners using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Xtrend ET8500 (C/S) & Xtrend ET7500 (C/S) into Giga 4K.

    Giga 4K, HD51 and ET8500 run modified latest ViX (HD51 also OpenPli & OpenATV images)
    ET7500 runs latest ViX

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to twol For This Useful Post:

    Blu-ray (03-01-17)

  8. #37
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    169
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    No they are not...you can have a max of 3 dvb-s2 tuners

    IMG_0553.jpgIMG_0553.jpg

  9. #38
    ViX Beta Tester Rob van der Does's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    34,728
    Thanks
    1,558
    Thanked 9,228 Times in 6,511 Posts
    Looks like a dodgy seller to me.


    Help asked via PM will be ignored.
    The forum is there for help and all will benefit from your questions.
    NO CARD SHARING TALK WILL BE TOLERATED, LAN OR WAN, IN OPEN FORUM OR PM !

    English is not my native tongue.
    I apologise for all my grammar, spelling and idiom errors.

  10. #39
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3,047
    Thanks
    399
    Thanked 958 Times in 737 Posts
    There are 2 tuner slots
    The 1st slot can take a dvb-s2 or -c/T2 and for dvb-s2 provides 2 dvb-s2 tuners
    The 2nd slot if used for dvb-s2 only provides 1 dvb-s2 tuner
    So max 3 x dvb-s2

    So if you have as per the advert 2 x dvb-s2 pairs =4 but only 3 useable (which it doesn,t say) or maybe its in the small text or probably the seller hasn,t read the details
    Last edited by twol; 03-01-17 at 08:40.
    Gigablue Quad 4K, Unicable FBC Tuners:
    A, C-E, G-H -> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 1.5M (28.2E)
    B,F -> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch 80cm(19.2E)
    Mut@nt HD51 DVB-S2 & DVB-S2X tuners using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Xtrend ET8500 (C/S) & Xtrend ET7500 (C/S) into Giga 4K.

    Giga 4K, HD51 and ET8500 run modified latest ViX (HD51 also OpenPli & OpenATV images)
    ET7500 runs latest ViX

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to twol For This Useful Post:

    dlmlus (03-01-17)

  12. #40
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    2,704
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 565 Times in 486 Posts
    As twol states and as been discussed, you can install 2 dual tuners (4 tuners) but only 3 will work.
    That guy is going to get a lot of negative feedback lol.
    VU+ Ultimo 4K 3TB, 1x Twin DVBS-2 FBC / 1x DVB-C FBC/ 1x Twin DVB-T2.
    VU+ Solo4k 2TB, 2xFBC-S2, 2xC/T2, 1x Sundtek .
    1m Motorised Single LNB Dish, 60cm Fixed Octo LNB Dish.
    Samsung 65HU8500 with SEK-3500, Denon AVR-X2200W 5.1.2.
    Oppo UDP-203
    Panasonic 55VT50.
    Zidoo X9S
    Amazon Fire TV 4k & Amazon Fire TV (SPMC sideloaded).

  13. #41
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3,047
    Thanks
    399
    Thanked 958 Times in 737 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DaMacFunkin View Post
    As twol states and as been discussed, you can install 2 dual tuners (4 tuners) but only 3 will work.
    That guy is going to get a lot of negative feedback lol.
    I was obviously up too early (or drunk too much) your wording describes it perfectly ... and briefly
    Gigablue Quad 4K, Unicable FBC Tuners:
    A, C-E, G-H -> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 1.5M (28.2E)
    B,F -> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch 80cm(19.2E)
    Mut@nt HD51 DVB-S2 & DVB-S2X tuners using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Xtrend ET8500 (C/S) & Xtrend ET7500 (C/S) into Giga 4K.

    Giga 4K, HD51 and ET8500 run modified latest ViX (HD51 also OpenPli & OpenATV images)
    ET7500 runs latest ViX

  14. #42
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    169
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
    Got it guys, also contacted Octagon and they confirmed 3 tuners max.
    Probably plenty for my needs and price wise is good.
    I want a 4k box with 2 sat and 1 cable, this might be the one as the price is good.
    Mutant hd52 and xtrend 12000 are rumores to be coming soon but probably won't be much different from this.
    Gigablue is going to be a lot more and the Vu ultimo ( can't justify the price).

  15. #43
    Senior Member garryboy's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    529
    Thanks
    153
    Thanked 87 Times in 71 Posts
    Contacted WOS. They will be supplying the box likely in the next few weeks.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  16. #44
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3,047
    Thanks
    399
    Thanked 958 Times in 737 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 007xico View Post
    Got it guys, also contacted Octagon and they confirmed 3 tuners max.
    Probably plenty for my needs and price wise is good.
    I want a 4k box with 2 sat and 1 cable, this might be the one as the price is good.
    Mutant hd52 and xtrend 12000 are rumores to be coming soon but probably won't be much different from this.
    Gigablue is going to be a lot more and the Vu ultimo ( can't justify the price).
    Mutant HD52 .... they are indicating May 2017 which probably means September 2017
    Gigablue Quad 4K, Unicable FBC Tuners:
    A, C-E, G-H -> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 1.5M (28.2E)
    B,F -> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch 80cm(19.2E)
    Mut@nt HD51 DVB-S2 & DVB-S2X tuners using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Xtrend ET8500 (C/S) & Xtrend ET7500 (C/S) into Giga 4K.

    Giga 4K, HD51 and ET8500 run modified latest ViX (HD51 also OpenPli & OpenATV images)
    ET7500 runs latest ViX

  17. #45
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    satturn's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Here is some more info which maybe of use if it has not already been covered.

    http://efe-multimedia.de/OCTAGON-SF4...2-T2-HD-Tunern

Page 3 of 28 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •