Hello Guest, if you're reading this it means you have not yet registered. Please take a second, Click here to register and in a few simple steps, you will be able to enjoy all the many features of our fine community. Please note that nicknames are prohibited lewd or meaningless (no numbers or letters at random) and introduce yourself in the section for you to meet our community.
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Problem with venz v10 pro rebooting

    Just got mine today
    Anyone had problems with rebooting seems ok when its in the menu
    but when i go in kodi 16.1 it reboots randomly updated kodi and venz firmware
    still the same so factory reset venz downloaded kodi again
    thought it might be my amp so tried it on tv direct still the same

  2. #2
    The Boss Sicilian's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    25,748
    Thanks
    20,890
    Thanked 23,271 Times in 6,439 Posts
    Install the attached version of Kodi.
    D I S C L A I M E R

    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE
    Support our sponsor VUPLUS-SHOP.CO.UK HERE
    MIRACLEBOX TWIN+, TM-NANO-SE PLUS, VU+ SOLO4K, XTREND ET8500
    Triax 1.1m Powered by TM2600, Technomate 80cm Powered by TM-2600 and Fixed 28.2 Zone 2 dish





  3. #3
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi Lee,
    I have the same problem by box crashes and re-boots all the time so annoying. I have tried installing the Kodi version above without success, would any be kind enough to do a tutorial for installing this please.

  4. #4
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Maybe try the factory reset and after that the OTA update.

  5. #5
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    293
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 59 Times in 48 Posts
    Stick the unziped file on a usb stick then use ES explorer to install it.

  6. #6
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    293
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 59 Times in 48 Posts
    Is there a newer version of this . now up to RC

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •