Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: What to buy???? Help needed.

Djhitman

What to buy???? Help needed.

Hi all,

I am a newbie and have been doing some research into a new receiver. I had a dreambox hd800se and it lasted for 4 years until it had some issues and found out it's a clone (Sunray) when restarting it.

Anyway as it's quite old and is not supported much I would like to update my box.

I am looking for a twin tuner with a hard drive and what something that is reliable don't need much tinkering and has support.

I am leaning towards the Vu boxes and the solo and duo seem to be where I am at.

What are you suggestion guys???

Help is appreciated.

Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Thanks
    Twin Sat just you need them mate? Internal HDD?

Title
    The Boss
    Thanks
    Thanked 26,044 Times in 7,633 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Djhitman View Post
    I am looking for a twin tuner with a hard drive and what something that is reliable don't need much tinkering and has support.

What are you suggestion guys???

Help is appreciated.
    Take a look at the Mutant HD51 http://www.world-of-satellite.co.uk/mut@nt-mutant-hd51
    D I S C L A I M E R

My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

Follow us on Twitter 0penViX
    Rules can be found
    HERE
    Support our sponsor World-Of-Satellite
    HERE