Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23
  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Amazon Echo - Alexa skills for Enigma2

    Hi All,

    I was wondering does anyone know of a Enigma2 skill for the Amazon echo, whereby you say "Alexa, select channel 404", "Alexa, goto BBC one" etc

  2. #2
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Ashley69's Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    860
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 223 Times in 190 Posts
    Hold on. I'll ask siri
    Mut@nt HD51 4K, VU+Duo 2..
    Edision OS MINI, New Apple TV 4k
    Amazon Echo, Amazon Dot


  3. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Ashley69 For This Useful Post:

    Avalon (28-10-16),gerrykiddy (28-10-16),khan888 (28-10-16)

  4. #3
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    God Knows
    Posts
    1,536
    Thanks
    485
    Thanked 236 Times in 219 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ashley69 View Post
    Hold on. I'll ask siri
    lol
    PLEASE DO NOT PM IN REGARDS TO CS TALK OR OTHER ILEGAL MATTERS. IT WILL BE REPORTED TO THE ADMIN

  5. #4
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    2,704
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 565 Times in 486 Posts
    Better than that, via an ir extender my TV can control my VU+ box, so i say to my TV remote, Tune Sky sports 1 HD and it (most times) turns my VU+ box over to the correct channel.
    Obviously you need standard sky or virgin channel lists loaded.
    VU+ Ultimo 4K 3TB, 1x Twin DVBS-2 FBC / 1x DVB-C FBC/ 1x Twin DVB-T2.
    VU+ Solo4k 2TB, 2xFBC-S2, 2xC/T2, 1x Sundtek .
    1m Motorised Single LNB Dish, 60cm Fixed Octo LNB Dish.
    Samsung 65HU8500 with SEK-3500, Denon AVR-X2200W 5.1.2.
    Oppo UDP-203
    Panasonic 55VT50.
    Zidoo X9S
    Amazon Fire TV 4k & Amazon Fire TV (SPMC sideloaded).

  6. #5
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    189
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 22 Times in 17 Posts
    Don't bother with Siri ask Cortana shes hotter.

  7. #6
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Ashley69's Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    860
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 223 Times in 190 Posts
    Now that would drive the wife up the wall if I had that set up. She thinks I'm losing it now because I talk to the remote
    Mut@nt HD51 4K, VU+Duo 2..
    Edision OS MINI, New Apple TV 4k
    Amazon Echo, Amazon Dot


  8. #7
    ViX Beta Tester

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    germania
    Posts
    4,386
    Thanks
    98
    Thanked 1,233 Times in 972 Posts
    Hi,
    Logitech Harmony also supports Echo so control of more then a TV is possible.

    ciao
    ---
    Sat:VU+ Ultimo4K/Solo4K/Duo2/2*Solo2, DM7020
    Remote: Harmony 200, 700, 2*785,Link, Smart Control, Smart Companion, 2*Touch, 2*Ultimate, Keyboard

  9. #8
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have just ordered the harmony as I'll make use of it, but I was hoping to make use of the webif controls as it would be direct. With the harmony I assume that it was have to issue a 4 0 1 command separately and take longer rather that webif which would be instant channel selection.

  10. #9
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i dont have the know how to get it to work but i found this while looking for the same as you

    Code:
    https://github.com/Extrawurst/alexa-openwebif

  11. #10
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Bradford
    Posts
    110
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
    Hi any one got this working?

  12. #11
    ViX Beta Tester

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    germania
    Posts
    4,386
    Thanks
    98
    Thanked 1,233 Times in 972 Posts
    Hi,
    with a HA-Bridge you can use Alexa to control Enigma2 through http-requests. I also control my Harmonies with it.

    ciao
    ---
    Sat:VU+ Ultimo4K/Solo4K/Duo2/2*Solo2, DM7020
    Remote: Harmony 200, 700, 2*785,Link, Smart Control, Smart Companion, 2*Touch, 2*Ultimate, Keyboard

  13. #12
    ViX Beta Tester birdman's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Hitchin, UK
    Posts
    3,789
    Thanks
    75
    Thanked 826 Times in 655 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by s24dor View Post
    I was wondering does anyone know of a Enigma2 skill for the Amazon echo, whereby you say "Alexa, select channel 404"
    To which it responds, "404 Not found"?
    MiracleBox Prem Twin HD - 2@DVB-T2 + Xtrend et8000 - 4(1 USB)@DVB-T2[terrestrial - UK Freeview HD, Sandy Heath] - LAN/USB-stick/HDD

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to birdman For This Useful Post:

    divil_a_bit (21-02-17)

  15. #13
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Bradford
    Posts
    110
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Trial View Post
    Hi,
    with a HA-Bridge you can use Alexa to control Enigma2 through http-requests. I also control my Harmonies with it.

    ciao
    Hi can you show code example for http-requests please.

  16. #14
    ViX Beta Tester

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    germania
    Posts
    4,386
    Thanks
    98
    Thanked 1,233 Times in 972 Posts
    Hi,
    this is to switch to channel "Das Erste" on Astra. This is the target item for on.

    http://ip-of-box:80/api/zap?sRef=1%3...3A0%3A0%3A0%3A

    All other things you can do with the web interface can be entered in the same fashion.

    ciao
    ---
    Sat:VU+ Ultimo4K/Solo4K/Duo2/2*Solo2, DM7020
    Remote: Harmony 200, 700, 2*785,Link, Smart Control, Smart Companion, 2*Touch, 2*Ultimate, Keyboard

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to Trial For This Useful Post:

    deividuska (20-02-17)

  18. #15
    Moderator

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,658
    Thanks
    1,202
    Thanked 2,495 Times in 1,337 Posts
    does it have an English translation yet?
    Vu Ultimo4K, OpenViX 5.0, 8xdvb-c, 8xdvb-s2, 2xdvb-t2
    Vu Solo4K, OpenViX 5.0, 8xdvb-s2
    Dreambox DM900, OpenViX 5.0, 2xdvb-s2, 2xdvb-c/t2
    Terrestrial, Cable, Fixed 28.2e + Unicable2 LNB

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •