Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.

Thread: Mount set ups ?? (Help)

Title
    Thanks

Mount set ups ?? (Help)

Hi guys, I'm still a newbie to all this so I'm apologising in advance for any stupid questions to follow.
    Quick explanation as to what I'm trying to achieve as follows.....

I have 2 Xtrend 8000 box's all set up and working with latest vix image loaded etc and both connected via Ethernet to router...
    What I am trying to do, is get access from one box to the other to be able to watch recorded programmes on the HDD..
    I have created the mounts using the network mount manger on both box's and set up NFS driver, but not sure if this is the correct procedure at all..

Any help on this would be much appreciated...thanks

Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Dab100 View Post
    Hi guys, I'm still a newbie to all this so I'm apologising in advance for any stupid questions to follow.

I have 2 Xtrend 8000 box's all set up and working with latest vix image loaded etc and both connected via Ethernet to router...
    What I am trying to do, is get access from one box to the other to be able to watch recorded programmes on the HDD..
    I have created the mounts using the network mount manger on both box's and set up NFS driver, but not sure if this is the correct procedure at all..

That is right procedure, but what you share from the box with nfs depends of what you have in /etc/exports file.

Title
    Thanks
    Hi, thanks for reply,
    Do you mean that I have to save recordings to a different file on the box??
    ie not save them to the media/hdd but create a new folder for export files...sorry I'm a bit lost on this...

Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Thanks
    Hi, thanks for reply,