Hello Guest, if you're reading this it means you have not yet registered. Please take a second, Click here to register and in a few simple steps, you will be able to enjoy all the many features of our fine community. Please note that nicknames are prohibited lewd or meaningless (no numbers or letters at random) and introduce yourself in the section for you to meet our community.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24
  1. #1
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Blu-ray's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1,021
    Thanks
    878
    Thanked 107 Times in 74 Posts

    Samsung Smart TV.

    Hi, Have Samsung Smart tv after updating the smart hub I am unable to download any apps. The tv connects to the router but not to the Internet. Have been on to Samsung support for 2 days but still have same problem. Have 7/8 items all connected to the Internet ok and also have a second Samsung tv that connects and all apps are ok. !!!!!


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    duoduo's Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    North West Seaside
    Posts
    1,766
    Thanks
    571
    Thanked 346 Times in 277 Posts
    Do a reset and retry
    Vix image (usually latest) - VU Solo 4K- WD 1TB INTERNAL HDD - 28.2E FIXED and 1 Cable tuner

    If my response has helped you, don't forget to hit the thanks button below.
    I appreciate you appreciate me

  3. #3
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    118
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 32 Times in 25 Posts
    If its a bt hub try turn off the smart scan security. I had hub 5 and the smart scan did not let new wifi connections ie my amazon fire stick through to the internet.

  4. #4
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Blu-ray's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1,021
    Thanks
    878
    Thanked 107 Times in 74 Posts
    Done a factory reset, it's not a bt hub it's Samsung smart hub built into tv.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    duoduo's Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    North West Seaside
    Posts
    1,766
    Thanks
    571
    Thanked 346 Times in 277 Posts
    Did it solve your issue
    Vix image (usually latest) - VU Solo 4K- WD 1TB INTERNAL HDD - 28.2E FIXED and 1 Cable tuner

    If my response has helped you, don't forget to hit the thanks button below.
    I appreciate you appreciate me

  6. #6
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Blu-ray's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1,021
    Thanks
    878
    Thanked 107 Times in 74 Posts
    Still have no fix for this 2 days with Samsung support still no joy. Tv connects to modem but modem does not connect to Internet.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    stuart35's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    do you have a bt router ?
    Vu solo 2 motorised running vix ( always latest build).
    Vu zero as a client using ChannelsImporter from solo 2 running VIX ( always latest build) . Abm, xmltv impoter for epg

  8. #8
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Blu-ray's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1,021
    Thanks
    878
    Thanked 107 Times in 74 Posts
    No using a Netgear Nighthawk x4s D7800. The tv will not connect to Samsung server for remote help, can connect to EBay, Facebook ect but not there server. Have 8 items wire & wireless all work ok without problems. Samsung have now washed there hands of it and told me to take it to a Samsung repair centre at my cost.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  9. #9
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    733
    Thanks
    135
    Thanked 215 Times in 173 Posts
    What did you update? The router or the TV? If you updated the router then it is a problem with the router regardless of everything else working.
    VU+ Solo2 running OpenVIX 5.0, Darkmotor, Triax TD110 dish, Inverto Black Ultra dual lnb
    Sony 40BX400 TV, Sony STR-KS1300 Amp, Sony BDP-S370 Bluray & an android box.

  10. #10
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Blu-ray's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1,021
    Thanks
    878
    Thanked 107 Times in 74 Posts
    Updated the inbuilt smart hub then lost all apps except the Webb browser & e-manual apps.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  11. #11
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    733
    Thanks
    135
    Thanked 215 Times in 173 Posts
    Right. Maybe a dns issue. Are you able to view the network settings on the tv?
    VU+ Solo2 running OpenVIX 5.0, Darkmotor, Triax TD110 dish, Inverto Black Ultra dual lnb
    Sony 40BX400 TV, Sony STR-KS1300 Amp, Sony BDP-S370 Bluray & an android box.

  12. #12
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Blu-ray's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1,021
    Thanks
    878
    Thanked 107 Times in 74 Posts
    Yes tried 8.8.8.8 & 8.8.4.4 with Samsung support.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  13. #13
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    733
    Thanks
    135
    Thanked 215 Times in 173 Posts
    Are you using DHCP? If so then you shouldn't be using those. The dns server should be the ip address of the router.
    VU+ Solo2 running OpenVIX 5.0, Darkmotor, Triax TD110 dish, Inverto Black Ultra dual lnb
    Sony 40BX400 TV, Sony STR-KS1300 Amp, Sony BDP-S370 Bluray & an android box.

  14. #14
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Blu-ray's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1,021
    Thanks
    878
    Thanked 107 Times in 74 Posts
    It is.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  15. #15
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Blu-ray's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1,021
    Thanks
    878
    Thanked 107 Times in 74 Posts
    Have 2 Smart tvs one is ok all apps ok and the other just won't load or connect to Samsung server.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •