Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tuner Problem

Title
    Thanks

Tuner Problem

For some days now one of my tuners has always been permanently occupied as if I was recording when actually I haven't engaged it. I have 3 tuners (A gets its feed from a motorised dish and set to positioner usals, B and C get their feeds from a multi lnb set up). I have been using this for about 3 years without issues until about 2 weeks ago when I noticed this. Previously I could record from 2 channels of 2 different satellites and watch another from a 3rd satellite but now I can only record one and watch another.
    I have tried re-flashing with 5 different images and the problem still persists. I have also tried swapping the feeds it still didn't change anything.

Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,277 Times in 1,089 Posts
    If your router is open or port forwarding to the box then it sounds like someone is accessing it from the internet.
    Last edited by ccs; 25-08-16 at 12:12.

Title
    Thanks
    Its open to port forwarding but I have a password on the box and enabled authentication for http and streaming.

Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Thanks
    ... that won't stop unauthorised access.

Easiest test is to unplug the VU from the router, or disable wireless if that's what you're using.

Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Thanks
    If you're familiar with telnet, the command 'netstat -a' will show you which connections are established into and out of the box.

6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ccs For This Useful Post:

Alan Pee (25-08-16),Bangord30 (25-08-16)

Title
    Thanks
    Thanks I will carry these tests when I get home.

Title
    ViX Beta Tester
    Thanks
    Thanked 9,461 Times in 6,675 Posts