Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 40 of 40

Thread: Vu Kodi

  1. #31
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    502
    Thanks
    1,919
    Thanked 105 Times in 96 Posts
    Cheers mate. On that. updated yesterday. Still same. Do you get line uk Turks or others recommended to play live streams??? I'm with sky ISP so could be that but use own router

  2. #32
    Moderator
    Donated Member
    Mr. Mister's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Posts
    4,930
    Thanks
    4,820
    Thanked 2,670 Times in 1,187 Posts
    You prolly need to check to make sure that you have smart set up disabled on your router..
    Like most of the guys have already said.. Streams are up and down all the time.. Which is why all builds including my own is updated every few days..
    My build is Orroo Fire Build.. its sitting in Ares wizard.. @ number 41 in the browse builds list..
    There are 24 addons under the sports sections.. All with live streams..

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Mr. Mister For This Useful Post:

    Bangord30 (28-12-16)

  4. #33
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    502
    Thanks
    1,919
    Thanked 105 Times in 96 Posts
    I've a netgear running sly ISP. What do you mean smart up mate? Thanks

  5. #34
    Moderator
    Donated Member
    Mr. Mister's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Posts
    4,930
    Thanks
    4,820
    Thanked 2,670 Times in 1,187 Posts
    With $ky.. its called $ky shield.. What it is on your netgear.. ive got no idea..

    Google is your friend..

  6. #35
    ViX Beta Tester Andy_Hazza's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    1,292
    Thanked 1,572 Times in 1,278 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bangord30 View Post
    I've a netgear running sly ISP. What do you mean smart up mate? Thanks
    @Bangord30, simple fix. You need to log on to your Sky a/c and disable Broadband Shield. By default it has some sort of parental control, so you need to disable it and all will be fine.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Vu+ Ultimo 4K with 3TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 4K with 1TB HDD, Dual FBC (Sat) tuners, 1x Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2 tuner
    Vu+ Solo 2 with 1TB HDD 'White Edition', 2x DVB-S2 tuners
    Mut@nt HD2400 with 1TB HDD, 4x DVB-S2 tuners
    Fixed 28.2E Technomate 65cm Mesh Satellite Dish with Inverto Unicable II/JESS LNB and Inverto Unicable Splitter
    Fixed 28.2E Sky Zone 1 45cm Satellite Dish with Octo LNB
    (All receivers installed with the latest Dev build)

  7. #36
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    502
    Thanks
    1,919
    Thanked 105 Times in 96 Posts
    Already dune that guys but I'll check again they've not put it back on! 😉

    I've installed this fire build so will play about with that too!

    Cheers

  8. #37
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    2,704
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 565 Times in 486 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Trial View Post
    Hi,
    VU Kodi is about 80-90% Kodi. No box beside a PC will be able to play all video formats as a PC works with software and is adaptable whereas a STB works with hardware and new codecs cannot be used.

    ciao
    And that is debatable, i have a PC with a GT 1060 and Kodi struggles to play some 4k files, that work fine with Powerdvd16 on the same machine. I've tried Mediacodec, on / off, scalers disabled, every combination of refresh rate / display rate on or off.
    VU+ Ultimo 4K 3TB, 1x Twin DVBS-2 FBC / 1x DVB-C FBC/ 1x Twin DVB-T2.
    VU+ Solo4k 2TB, 2xFBC-S2, 2xC/T2, 1x Sundtek .
    1m Motorised Single LNB Dish, 60cm Fixed Octo LNB Dish.
    Samsung 65HU8500 with SEK-3500, Denon AVR-X2200W 5.1.2.
    Oppo UDP-203
    Panasonic 55VT50.
    Zidoo X9S
    Amazon Fire TV 4k & Amazon Fire TV (SPMC sideloaded).

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to DaMacFunkin For This Useful Post:

    Bangord30 (29-12-16)

  10. #38
    V.I.P
    Donated Member
    Larry-G's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32,545
    Thanks
    7,831
    Thanked 22,861 Times in 12,370 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DaMacFunkin View Post
    And that is debatable, i have a PC with a GT 1060 and Kodi struggles to play some 4k files, that work fine with Powerdvd16 on the same machine. I've tried Mediacodec, on / off, scalers disabled, every combination of refresh rate / display rate on or off.
    What's not debatable however is that a satellite receivers ability to play different media formats is hardware defined and not upgradeable with a codek as it would be with a PC etc.
    My posts contain my own personal thoughts and opinions, they do not represent those of any organisation or group but my own.

    If you don't like what I post, Don't read it.

    SIMPLES.

  11. #39
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Willmoore View Post
    Install the ares wizard. www.areswizard.co.uk
    Where would you put the zip to enable it to be installed on the vu's kodi please?

  12. #40
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Yony View Post
    Where would you put the zip to enable it to be installed on the vu's kodi please?
    Update: Sussed this. Didn't realise you could navigate around the system in the normal way.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •