Hello Guest, if you're reading this it means you have not yet registered. Please take a second, Click here to register and in a few simple steps, you will be able to enjoy all the many features of our fine community. Please note that nicknames are prohibited lewd or meaningless (no numbers or letters at random) and introduce yourself in the section for you to meet our community.
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 40

Thread: Vu Kodi

  1. #16
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    worcester uk
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
    how would you install say for instance uk turks
    VU+ UNO with full sweep on a 110cm Triax Dish Running VIX

  2. #17
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    107
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
    If you want every repo in a flash then this is useful http://noobsandnerds.com/latest/?p=3163 it gives you every useful repo at your fingertips. Once you have installed the repos you want you'll find UK turks and everything else in there too.

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to orange1234 For This Useful Post:

    Bangord30 (13-12-16),johnrichard (14-12-16)

  4. #18
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    worcester uk
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
    Go to System->Add-Ons->Install From Zip i don't get that screen but get it on my android box
    VU+ UNO with full sweep on a 110cm Triax Dish Running VIX

  5. #19
    V.I.P satmanbasil's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    SouthEast UK
    Posts
    861
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 270 Times in 193 Posts
    hi mate

    If you instal ares wizard then install pulse build ccm to your box your get uk turk and many more addons

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to satmanbasil For This Useful Post:

    Bangord30 (13-12-16),johnrichard (14-12-16)

  7. #20
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    161
    Thanks
    78
    Thanked 32 Times in 24 Posts
    you may want to consider paradox build - excellent interface and contents

  8. #21
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    328
    Thanks
    1,265
    Thanked 65 Times in 59 Posts
    Tried a few builds and find most live sports feeds don't work. Is that right???

  9. #22
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    worcester uk
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
    id like to know how to install a build
    VU+ UNO with full sweep on a 110cm Triax Dish Running VIX

  10. #23
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    2,511
    Thanks
    57
    Thanked 505 Times in 436 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bangord30 View Post
    Tried a few builds and find most live sports feeds don't work. Is that right???
    On all kodi install wizards, they come they go, they are illegal after all.
    VU+ Ultimo 4K 3TB, 1x Twin DVBS-2 FBC / 1x DVB-C FBC/ 1x Twin DVB-T2.
    VU+ Solo4k 2TB, 2xFBC-S2, 2xC/T2, 1x Sundtek .
    1m Motorised Single LNB Dish, 60cm Fixed Octo LNB Dish.
    Samsung 65HU8500 with SEK-3500, Denon AVR-X2200W 5.1.2.
    Oppo UDP-203
    Panasonic 55VT50.
    Zidoo X9S
    Amazon Fire TV 4k & Amazon Fire TV (SPMC sideloaded).

  11. #24
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    328
    Thanks
    1,265
    Thanked 65 Times in 59 Posts
    Just annoying same link say works fine on an Android box. I thought full Kodi meant all working...

  12. #25
    ViX Beta Tester

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    germania
    Posts
    4,336
    Thanks
    98
    Thanked 1,221 Times in 962 Posts
    Hi,
    VU Kodi is about 80-90% Kodi. No box beside a PC will be able to play all video formats as a PC works with software and is adaptable whereas a STB works with hardware and new codecs cannot be used.

    ciao
    ---
    Sat:VU+ Ultimo4K/Solo4K/Duo2/2*Solo2, DM7020
    Remote: Harmony 200, 700, 2*785,Link, Smart Control, Smart Companion, 2*Touch, 2*Ultimate, Keyboard

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Trial For This Useful Post:

    Bangord30 (28-12-16)

  14. #26
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    328
    Thanks
    1,265
    Thanked 65 Times in 59 Posts
    Cheers guys. Know of any add-on for live sports that works???

  15. #27
    Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Hi Guys

    I am new to Kodi on vu boxes. I tried to install the Smoothstreams addon which does install, however, when I go to try and input my user info, the configure icon is grayed out? Any idea why? Does this happen to addon where you need to add your login details? Thanks

  16. #28
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    161
    Thanks
    78
    Thanked 32 Times in 24 Posts
    NJM Soccer, dimsports via Castaway, Adrian Sports are my first 'goto' links for live streams.
    Failing that, Mobdro on firestick or android box is a very good substitute as it's a reliable and watchable stream

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to danlou For This Useful Post:

    Bangord30 (28-12-16)

  18. #29
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    328
    Thanks
    1,265
    Thanked 65 Times in 59 Posts
    Sure tried them, certainly Adrian sports with no luck. Maybe I need to start from scratch. When it says Link opened in external window what do you do as I am stuck and need to reboot box lol?!

  19. #30
    V.I.P satmanbasil's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    SouthEast UK
    Posts
    861
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 270 Times in 193 Posts
    Hi

    If you install ares wizard you get a selection of different builds you can install I use the pulse ccm build it has all the movies sport live stream etc and its updated regular last build was just before Christmas when its has been updated you can see on screen what build your using and if any updates to the build have been made if so just go to the ares wizard link and select the update it requires a key code which you simply have to log onto web page to get and it installs.

  20. The Following User Says Thank You to satmanbasil For This Useful Post:

    Bangord30 (28-12-16)

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •