Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 41

Thread: VU+ Kodi (Main Menu)

  1. #16

    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,684
    Thanks
    1,205
    Thanked 2,524 Times in 1,349 Posts
    upload the kodi plugin.py
    Vu Ultimo4K, OpenViX 5.0, 8xdvb-c, 8xdvb-s2, 2xdvb-t2
    Vu Solo4K, OpenViX 5.0, 8xdvb-s2
    Dreambox DM900, OpenViX 5.0, 2xdvb-s2, 2xdvb-c/t2
    Terrestrial, Cable, Fixed 28.2e + Unicable2 LNB

  2. #17

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 11 Times in 6 Posts
    VU+ Solo4K, 1TB, 2xFBC-S2, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2
    Amiko A3
    Apple TV 4 64GB

  3. #18

    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,684
    Thanks
    1,205
    Thanked 2,524 Times in 1,349 Posts
    try the attached

    make sure to backup the original first.

    might not work
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Vu Ultimo4K, OpenViX 5.0, 8xdvb-c, 8xdvb-s2, 2xdvb-t2
    Vu Solo4K, OpenViX 5.0, 8xdvb-s2
    Dreambox DM900, OpenViX 5.0, 2xdvb-s2, 2xdvb-c/t2
    Terrestrial, Cable, Fixed 28.2e + Unicable2 LNB

  4. #19

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 11 Times in 6 Posts
    Dont think that worked, didnt show up in menu and when i go to plugins it comes up with an error saying

    Warning
    Some plugins are not available:
    Extensions/Kodi (unexpected indent (plugin.py,line 226))
    VU+ Solo4K, 1TB, 2xFBC-S2, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2
    Amiko A3
    Apple TV 4 64GB

  5. #20

    Title
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    germania
    Posts
    5,126
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 1,434 Times in 1,137 Posts
    Hi,
    look into line 226 there is 1 intend to much.

    ciao
    ---
    Sat:VU+ Ultimo4K/Solo4K/Duo2/2*Solo2/Ultimo
    Remote: Harmony 200, 700, Link, Smart Control, Smart Companion, Elite, 2*Ultimate, Keyboard

  6. #21

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 11 Times in 6 Posts
    Ok Guys managed to get this working with a lot of trial and error, if anyone wants it here you go
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/dja3ou65om...lugin.zip?dl=0

    Original
    ---------

    def Plugins(**kwargs):
    l = []
    l.append(PluginDescriptor(where=PluginDescriptor.W HERE_SESSIONSTART, fnc=session_start_main))
    l.append(PluginDescriptor(name=_("Kodi Launcher"), description=_("start kodi(formerly known as XBMC) mediacenter"), where=PluginDescriptor.WHERE_PLUGINMENU, fnc=plugin_start_xbmc))
    return l

    Edited
    --------

    def main(session, **kwargs):
    dvbapp_unlock()
    session.open(XBMCLauncher)

    def menu(menuid, **kwargs):
    if menuid == "mainmenu":
    return [(_("Kodi"), main, "Kodi", 44)]
    return []

    def Plugins(**kwargs):
    l = []
    l.append(PluginDescriptor(where=PluginDescriptor.W HERE_SESSIONSTART, fnc=session_start_main))
    l.append(PluginDescriptor(name=_("Kodi Launcher"), description=_("Start Kodi mediacenter"), where=PluginDescriptor.WHERE_PLUGINMENU, fnc=plugin_start_xbmc))
    l.append(PluginDescriptor(name= ("Kodi"), description= ("Kodi"), where =PluginDescriptor.WHERE_MENU, fnc=menu))
    return l

    looking at it now i can see where i was going wrong, and what each append was referencing.
    VU+ Solo4K, 1TB, 2xFBC-S2, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2
    Amiko A3
    Apple TV 4 64GB

  7. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to smith_rob For This Useful Post:

    mskhan01 (28-04-16),^^COMPASS^^ (28-04-16)

  8. #22

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    252
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 20 Times in 15 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by smith_rob View Post
    Ok Guys managed to get this working with a lot of trial and error, if anyone wants it here you go
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/dja3ou65om...lugin.zip?dl=0

    Original
    ---------

    def Plugins(**kwargs):
    l = []
    l.append(PluginDescriptor(where=PluginDescriptor.W HERE_SESSIONSTART, fnc=session_start_main))
    l.append(PluginDescriptor(name=_("Kodi Launcher"), description=_("start kodi(formerly known as XBMC) mediacenter"), where=PluginDescriptor.WHERE_PLUGINMENU, fnc=plugin_start_xbmc))
    return l

    Edited
    --------

    def main(session, **kwargs):
    dvbapp_unlock()
    session.open(XBMCLauncher)

    def menu(menuid, **kwargs):
    if menuid == "mainmenu":
    return [(_("Kodi"), main, "Kodi", 44)]
    return []

    def Plugins(**kwargs):
    l = []
    l.append(PluginDescriptor(where=PluginDescriptor.W HERE_SESSIONSTART, fnc=session_start_main))
    l.append(PluginDescriptor(name=_("Kodi Launcher"), description=_("Start Kodi mediacenter"), where=PluginDescriptor.WHERE_PLUGINMENU, fnc=plugin_start_xbmc))
    l.append(PluginDescriptor(name= ("Kodi"), description= ("Kodi"), where =PluginDescriptor.WHERE_MENU, fnc=menu))
    return l

    looking at it now i can see where i was going wrong, and what each append was referencing.
    May I ask where will this file go?

  9. #23

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    252
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 20 Times in 15 Posts
    Tried plugins folder......not the same file?
    Last edited by mskhan01; 28-04-16 at 21:31.

  10. #24

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 11 Times in 6 Posts
    /usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/Extensions/Kodi

    Just backup the original first just in case
    VU+ Solo4K, 1TB, 2xFBC-S2, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2
    Amiko A3
    Apple TV 4 64GB

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to smith_rob For This Useful Post:

    mskhan01 (28-04-16)

  12. #25

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 11 Times in 6 Posts

    VU+ Kodi (Main Menu)

    Quote Originally Posted by mskhan01 View Post
    Tried plugins folder......not the same file?
    What image are you using? It's the plugin.py file you need to swap then restart the gui
    Last edited by smith_rob; 28-04-16 at 22:10.
    VU+ Solo4K, 1TB, 2xFBC-S2, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2
    Amiko A3
    Apple TV 4 64GB

  13. #26

    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    252
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 20 Times in 15 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by smith_rob View Post
    What image are you using? It's the plugin.py file you need to swap then restart the gui
    Sorted mate, I had to swap the file in Plugins/Extensions/Kodi folder, not just the Plugins folder

  14. #27
    satmanbasil's Avatar
    Title
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    SouthEast UK
    Posts
    893
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 276 Times in 198 Posts
    Hi

    I know there is a problem with vu-kodi with skin can you also confirm if there is a problem with navi x as this reports an error to making ref to log not sure where that will be have seen kodi files but none relate to navi-x
    I double checked to see if it was a problem with navi but all is well on my firestick and androids

  15. #28
    satmanbasil's Avatar
    Title
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    SouthEast UK
    Posts
    893
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 276 Times in 198 Posts
    Bump

    Anyone else having this problem I have tried on a number of skins with the same result yet all is ok with navi x on the firestick and android so not a connection problem

  16. #29

    Title
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 11 Times in 6 Posts
    This thread is nothing to do with the things you are talking about this thread is for putting Kodi on the main menu instead of in the plugin menu, I suggest posting else where


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    VU+ Solo4K, 1TB, 2xFBC-S2, 1x Twin Hybrid DVB-C/T/T2
    Amiko A3
    Apple TV 4 64GB

  17. #30
    sataday's Avatar
    Title
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Pandora, Alpha Centauri.
    Posts
    268
    Thanks
    118
    Thanked 33 Times in 25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Trial View Post
    Hi,
    I put Kodi on long PVR with button setup which is much faster.

    ciao
    Excellent tip!
    I've configured my solo2 as suggested. One long press and your straight in kodi.
    Cheers Trial.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.