Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22
  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Auckland New Zealand
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    SKY-NZ Upgrade Skybox & Card

    I do hope someone in New Zealand can help... or anyone familiar with this issue.
    I have been using my legal subscription to SKY TV in NZ - the card from MYSKY BOX worked perfectly in my VU2 Solo 2 slot.
    SKY NZ have been promoting a free upgrade to an new SKY box that offers better internet connectivity for their "on demand" programmes. I had my box exchanged recently and with the new box came a NEW CARD - apparently the old P2 card has been replaced with a P3 card. - - and as is their custom my old card was taken with the old decoder.

    My tragedy - I can not get my VU2 receiver to read this new P3 card so I have lost all the SKY channels that the VU box was receiving and decoding perfectly with the old P2 card, and now can only see the Free to Air channels on OPTUS D1. I am of course still receiving the chs, as have full EPG, but alas only a blank screen, as there is no longer any decoding.

    Please can someone help me to get the VU2Solo 2 to read this new card - I am fully subscribed to the Sky Service and of course the card works perfectly in their new box- but would really prefer it to work on my VU2...but please how can I get the VU2 to read it !!

    Any informed advice much appreciated - as you will appreciate not a heap load of help available down-under.

    Many thanks - Richard
    Last edited by Rick-NZ; 12-01-16 at 10:00.

  2. #2
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3,585
    Thanks
    448
    Thanked 1,116 Times in 868 Posts
    Sounds like normal Sky tactics to force people onto the new cards..... the new card will not work (I believe) in the card slot of the VU.
    In Germany, they have been doing this for the last year to get cards that run on non-Sky receivers out of the system .... providing a "free" box to users (Sky don't think of customer's that implies they get service) of non-Sky receivers.
    These "free" boxes are remarkably hard to return to Sky if you don't want to use it ..... Sky don't understand the word "return" ... after all why wouldn't you want all those wonderful Sky Services that Sky provides to their users!
    If you have this system then you still should be able to get hold of a CI module from Sky that takes the card and allows it to run.... not sure how available they are ... my wife's cousin got his from a friendly TV dealer. Otherwise if Sky still "allow" and provide cards for "foreign/alien" receivers you should ask for one, although with acceptance of the new "free" Sky receiver you will have to pay double unless you can get them to accept "return"!
    Last edited by twol; 12-01-16 at 11:52.
    Gigablue Quad 4K,
    ..........Unicable FBC Tuners:
    .................. A, C-E, G-H -> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch 80cm(28.2E)
    .................. B,F -> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 1.5M (19.2E)
    Mut@nt HD51 DVB-S2 & DVB-S2X tuners using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Xtrend ET7500 (C/S) into Giga 4K.

    Giga 4K & HD51 run modified latest ViX (HD51/Giga4k with integrated multiboot support)
    ET7500 runs latest ViX

  3. #3
    ViX Beta Tester

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    13,982
    Thanks
    3,338
    Thanked 4,067 Times in 3,176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by twol View Post
    Sounds like normal Sky tactics to force people onto the new cards..... the new card will not work (I believe) in the card slot of the VU.
    In Germany, they have been doing this for the last year to get cards that run on non-Sky receivers out of the system .... providing a "free" box to users (Sky don't think of customer's that implies they get service) of non-Sky receivers.
    These "free" boxes are remarkably hard to return to Sky if you don't want to use it ..... Sky don't understand the word "return" ... after all why wouldn't you want all those wonderful Sky Services that Sky provides to their users!
    If you have this system then you still should be able to get hold of a CI module from Sky that takes the card and allows it to run.... not sure how available they are ... my wife's cousin got his from a friendly TV dealer. Otherwise if Sky still "allow" and provide cards for "foreign/alien" receivers you should ask for one, although with acceptance of the new "free" Sky receiver you will have to pay double unless you can get them to accept "return"!
    Nope. New type sky card working fine here using oscam. Also tested with cccam & mgcamnd. Only the newer HD encryption not working

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to judge For This Useful Post:

    twol (12-01-16)

  5. #4
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3,585
    Thanks
    448
    Thanked 1,116 Times in 868 Posts
    OK, is that Sky UK or Sky Germany or both? .... thought that wasn't possible..... but then I am always learning something!
    Gigablue Quad 4K,
    ..........Unicable FBC Tuners:
    .................. A, C-E, G-H -> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch 80cm(28.2E)
    .................. B,F -> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 1.5M (19.2E)
    Mut@nt HD51 DVB-S2 & DVB-S2X tuners using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Xtrend ET7500 (C/S) into Giga 4K.

    Giga 4K & HD51 run modified latest ViX (HD51/Giga4k with integrated multiboot support)
    ET7500 runs latest ViX

  6. #5
    ViX Beta Tester

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    13,982
    Thanks
    3,338
    Thanked 4,067 Times in 3,176 Posts
    Sky Ireland.

  7. #6
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    126
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 33 Times in 26 Posts
    The orginal Gold coloured cards in NZ did not work with linux machines, you needed the bluecard that came with the pace box's. If they have the same tech as the gold then I think you stuck. When I lived there I could not get the gold to work but as soon as I got a bluey all was good. Maybe a forum down there may have a better responce.

    I wonder in hindsight if you now have to enter the box key into oscam.

  8. #7
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have a letter from sky to do upgrade but I don't want to
    I'll try and see if I can some how get the new card working in my duo
    Mate has new card

  9. #8
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Scam works but is glitchy not sure about other cams im trying to work out OScam but no luck yet
    the cards are made in the UK so maybe someone from there can help, must be same sort of encryption used (nds uk?)

  10. #9
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    126
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 33 Times in 26 Posts
    here was my configs for oscam when i was down there, infact im back down there next week I hope this helps you out but it does sound like it just the same as the blue card as i had it working in scam and it glitched just like you sayl


    oscam.config :
    [global]
    usrfile = /var/log/oscamuser.log
    logfile = /var/log/oscam.log
    cwlogdir = /var/log/cw.log
    nice = -1
    maxlogsize = 1000
    preferlocalcards = 1
    saveinithistory = 1
    resolvegethostbyname = 1

    [monitor]
    port = 80
    #serverip = 192.168.1.10
    hideclient_to = 15
    monlevel = 3
    appendchaninfo = 0

    [newcamd]
    port = 15000@096A:000000
    key = 0102030405060708091011121314
    allowed = 127.0.0.1,192.168.0.0-192.168.255.255
    keepalive = 1

    [cccam]
    port = 12000
    reshare = 5
    version = 2.2.1
    keepconnected = 0

    [dvbapi]
    enabled = 1
    au = 1
    boxtype = none
    user = localuser

    [webif]
    httpport = 8888
    httprefresh = 5
    httpallowed = 127.0.0.1,192.168.0.0-192.168.255.255

    .................................................. .................................................. .....




    oscam server :
    [reader]
    label = slot1
    protocol = internal
    device = /dev/sci0
    caid = 096A
    detect = cd
    mhz = 500
    cardmhz = 357
    group = 1
    emmcache = 1,3,2
    blockemm-unknown = 1
    blockemm-g = 1



    .................................................. .................................................. .........................



    # oscam.user generated automatically by Streamboard OSCAM 1.20-unstable_svn SVN r7675
    # Read more: http://www.streamboard.tv/svn/oscam/...oscam.user.txt

    [account]
    disabled = 1
    user = dummy
    pwd = dummy
    monlevel = 4
    au = 1
    group = 1

    [account]
    disabled = 1



    .................................................. .................................................. ..................................


    096A:0496|SkyNZ|Sky Sport 3 HD|TV|
    096A:0489|SkyNZ|Sky Sport 1 HD|TV|
    096A:048B|SkyNZ|Sky Movies HD|TV|
    096A:048A|SkyNZ|Sky Sport 2 HD|TV|
    096A:048C|SkyNZ|Sky Movies Greats HD|TV|
    096A:048D|SkyNZ|TV 3 HD|TV|
    096A:0493|SkyNZ|TV One HD|TV|
    096A:0494|SkyNZ|TV 2 HD|TV|
    096A:0422|SkyNZ|RT|TV|
    096A:0400|SkyNZ|Nickelodeon|TV|
    096A:0404|SkyNZ|Fashion TV|TV|
    096A:0414|SkyNZ|TCM|TV|
    096A:0419|SkyNZ|CI|TV|
    096A:0421|SkyNZ|Fox News|TV|
    096A:0423|SkyNZ|BBC Knowledge|TV|
    096A:0423|SkyNZ|Documentary|TV|
    096A:0445|SkyNZ|CCTV News|TV|
    096A:0495|SkyNZ|Nick Jr|TV|
    096A:03EA|SkyNZ|Sky Movies|TV|
    096A:03EE|SkyNZ|Cartoon Network|TV|
    096A:03F9|SkyNZ|Sky News NZ|TV|
    096A:03FB|SkyNZ|63|TV|
    096A:041A|SkyNZ|Sky TV Promo|TV|
    096A:0439|SkyNZ|CTV1|TV|
    096A:03E9|SkyNZ|Sky Sport 1|TV|
    096A:03F8|SkyNZ|History Channel|TV|
    096A:03FE|SkyNZ|Living Channel|TV|
    096A:040C|SkyNZ|Sky Sport Highlights|TV|
    096A:0415|SkyNZ|Playhouse Disney|TV|
    096A:041C|SkyNZ|Food TV|TV|
    096A:03EB|SkyNZ|UK TV|TV|
    096A:03F1|SkyNZ|Sky Sport 2|TV|
    096A:03F4|SkyNZ|National Geographic|TV|
    096A:0402|SkyNZ|BBC World News|TV|
    096A:0405|SkyNZ|Vibe|TV|
    096A:0438|SkyNZ|NHK World|TV|
    096A:0445|SkyNZ|CCTV News|TV|
    096A:03E9|SkyNZ|The Box|TV|
    096A:03EF|SkyNZ|Juice TV|TV|
    096A:03F5|SkyNZ|Discovery|TV|
    096A:03FD|SkyNZ|E!|TV|
    096A:0401|SkyNZ|Maori TV|TV|
    096A:040B|SkyNZ|Sky Movies Greats|TV|
    096A:0416|SkyNZ|Travel Channel|TV|
    096A:0417|SkyNZ|TVNZ Heartland|TV|
    096A:0418|SkyNZ|Sky Sport 3|TV|
    096A:044B|SkyNZ|Shine TV|TV|
    096A:03F2|SkyNZ|ESPN|TV|
    096A:03FF|SkyNZ|Sky Movies 2|TV|
    096A:0400|SkyNZ|Nickelodeon|TV|
    096A:0409|SkyNZ|TV 3|TV|
    096A:040A|SkyNZ|Four|TV|
    096A:041B|SkyNZ|Daystar TV|TV|
    096A:03EC|SkyNZ|MGM|TV|
    096A:0407|SkyNZ|TV One|TV|
    096A:0408|SkyNZ|TV 2|TV|
    096A:01FFE|SkyNZ|Trackside|TV|
    096A:03F6|SkyNZ|Animal Planet|TV|
    096A:03F7|SkyNZ|CNN|TV|
    096A:03FA|SkyNZ|Prime|TV|
    096A:0403|SkyNZ|Disney|TV|
    096A:040D|SkyNZ|Prime|TV|
    096A:040E|SkyNZ|Prime|TV|
    096A:040F|SkyNZ|MTV|TV|
    096A:0412|SkyNZ|Comedy Central|TV|
    096A:0430|OZ|Channel Nine|TV|
    096A:0431|OZ|GEM|TV|
    096A:0432|OZ|Go!|TV|
    096A:0208|Freeview|Prime|TV|
    096A:0212|Freeview|Shine TV|TV|
    096A:0213|Freeview|C4|TV|
    096A:0780|Freeview|TV 3|TV|
    096A:0781|Freeview|Four|TV|
    096A:0782|Freeview|Stratos|TV|
    096A:0783|Freeview|Parliament TV|TV|
    096A:0784|Freeview|Cue|TV|
    096A:0785|Freeview|Te Reo|TV|
    096A:0786|Freeview|TV 3 + 1|TV|
    096A:0401|Freeview|Maori TV|TV|
    096A:040B|Freeview|TV One|TV|
    096A:040C|Freeview|TV 2|TV|
    096A:040E|Freeview|TVNZ 7|TV|
    096A:0770|Freeview|U|TV|
    096A:0381|SBS|SBS One|TV|
    096A:0382|SBS|SBS Two|TV|
    Last edited by kegnkiwi; 14-03-16 at 20:08.

  11. #10
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ok got it working with Oscar

    Oscar server

    [reader]

    label = sky nz
    enable = 1
    protocol = internal
    device = /dev/sci0
    boxid = #########
    detect = cd
    group = 1
    emmecache = 1,3,2
    blockemme-g = 1
    caid = 0958
    ident = 0958:000000
    ndsversion = 2

    You need to do boxkey dec to hex mine was 11 s/n numbers that converted to a 9 digit hex
    Unlocks all subscribed channels including ha channels just like the old nz45 card
    Hope that helps
    I use cccam for clients in rooms n lines in the cccam config file

  12. #11
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sorry spell check OScam

  13. #12
    ViX Beta Tester twol's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3,585
    Thanks
    448
    Thanked 1,116 Times in 868 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by seldog View Post
    Sorry spell check OScam
    "....... and watch the forum rules ....... bottom sentence
    Gigablue Quad 4K,
    ..........Unicable FBC Tuners:
    .................. A, C-E, G-H -> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch 80cm(28.2E)
    .................. B,F -> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 1.5M (19.2E)
    Mut@nt HD51 DVB-S2 & DVB-S2X tuners using Legacy ports on multiswitches
    Xtrend ET7500 (C/S) into Giga 4K.

    Giga 4K & HD51 run modified latest ViX (HD51/Giga4k with integrated multiboot support)
    ET7500 runs latest ViX

  14. #13
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Wooops sorry
    How do I delete my posts

  15. #14
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    126
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 33 Times in 26 Posts
    You cannot delete or edit your posts after a certain time.

  16. #15
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sky NZ Upgrade

    Hi Richard
    Were you able to get your card working?

    I have had a vu-duo box for around 6-7 years using the old sky card I got originally with my subscription.

    I have been holding out forever and finally decided that the Sky On Demand thing would make it worthwhile if they gave me a new card and I couldn't use my Vu Duo anymore.

    Funny thing was they gave me my old card back with the new mysky box and so my vuduo box is still working yay!

    Which is just as well as the Sky on Demand thing is good but I lost access to my HD Sports channels which is a pain, i thought by now that the HD Sports channels would be the default.

    Well I was mistaken anyway I can still watch the HD Sports channels in my Vu-Duo which is great.

    Maybe you could get your old card back unless as people say they are trying to eradicate competing boxes!

    Regards
    Flickmo

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •