Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Need Help in Setting up to Thor

Title
    Thanks

Unhappy Need Help in Setting up to Thor

Dear Gents,

I'm new to this malarkee and was wondering if anyone could possibly help me??

I recently bought a Vu+ Solo2 and it works beautifully set to astra 28.2 etc.

I've now bought a motor and I'm trying to set it up to Thor. The main issue I'm having is finding Thor. I'm using an iphone app and meter and pointing to 0.8 intelsat 10-02. The meter says I'm getting a signal but I don't seem to get anything on the Vu box, I mean I can't see a signal. If I've aligned it correctly, should I see the strength of signal in satfinder or do I have to tell the box that it's meant to be using Thor/ perform some kind of scan?

I have 60cm Dish (small I know)
    Vu+ Solo2 running Vix Alliance 2.3/3.13.5
    Quad LNB

Any Kind of help would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Rich

PS..Apologies if I've posted this in the incorrect location...

Title
    Thanks
    Looks like you need to set one of your tuners to Usals and enter your longitude & latitude.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to The Lambton Worm For This Useful Post:

Dicpenderyn (26-10-14)

Title
    Thanks
    Hi Lambton,

Thank you for your reply!!

So say I think I'm pointing the dish in the right direction, do I need to tell the box that it's meant to be using Thor or should it pick it up itself providing the signal is strong enough?

Thanks,

Title
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    Thanks