Hello Guest, if you're reading this it means you have not yet registered. Please take a second, Click here to register and in a few simple steps, you will be able to enjoy all the many features of our fine community. Please note that nicknames are prohibited lewd or meaningless (no numbers or letters at random) and introduce yourself in the section for you to meet our community.
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 41 of 41
  1. #31
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    174
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Hi,

    I've been using Mac for past ten years. I don't even own a PC. Manage to run/configure my duo perfectly. Agree iDreamX is quality application. And terminal too for most of the configurations

  2. #32
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Hi. I have a mac and use idreamX - good program. However, in order to receive the audio channels on TF1HD, I need to be able to edit the audio settings on the channel. Is there a program that can do this on a mac?

  3. #33
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    174
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by avatar7 View Post
    Hi,

    I've been using Mac for past ten years. I don't even own a PC. Manage to run/configure my duo perfectly. Agree iDreamX is quality application. And terminal too for most of the configurations
    Agreed! I'm a Mac user and Terminal, iDreamX and VLC is all I need

  4. #34
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    WOIIFTM's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    83
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 22 Times in 8 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by laserquest View Post
    Hi. I have a mac and use idreamX - good program. However, in order to receive the audio channels on TF1HD, I need to be able to edit the audio settings on the channel. Is there a program that can do this on a mac?
    iDreamX does not allow you to do this (yet). There is a ported version of DreamboxEdit available for OSX (even from his site I think) that does allow editing. You need an Intel based Mac in order to use this.

  5. #35
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Bel Air
    Posts
    4,641
    Thanks
    761
    Thanked 1,424 Times in 829 Posts
    try this

    Code:
    http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?8252-DreamboxEdit-Mac-Version-4.0.12&p=61266#post61266
    "Patience is a virtue, Possess it if you can"
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    How to Install Cams on ViX Image - Click Here / How to Setup Picons on ViX Image - Click Here
    How to Use Image Manager & Backup Manager on ViX Image - Click Here / How to Use Log Manager on ViX Image - Click Here
    How to Setup Inadyn on ViX Image - Click Here / How To Update Satellites.xml File - Click Here
    How To Stream TV To iPhone & iPad - Click Here
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    D I S C L A I M E R
    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    PM HELP WILL BE IGNORED PLEASE POST HERE IN FORUM AS IT BENEFITS EVERYONE

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to punisher For This Useful Post:

    avatar7 (12-05-11)

  7. #36
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    262
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 46 Times in 43 Posts
    bringing this thread back up.
    i got an apple mac mini in a deal i made.
    looks nice, works nice but what the heck am i gonna do with it?
    got windows machines in every room (almost) and vu+ uno in the rooms that want them.
    i do very little to the receivers via computer, everything is managed through the receiver.
    so do i really need this mac?
    looking for good ideas on how to use it with my receiver/s over and above what could be done by windows machines.
    or it's off to the market!

  8. #37
    V.I.P pooface's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    9,716
    Thanks
    1,904
    Thanked 4,784 Times in 1,950 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by roy0110 View Post
    bringing this thread back up.
    i got an apple mac mini in a deal i made.
    looks nice, works nice but what the heck am i gonna do with it?
    got windows machines in every room (almost) and vu+ uno in the rooms that want them.
    i do very little to the receivers via computer, everything is managed through the receiver.
    so do i really need this mac?
    looking for good ideas on how to use it with my receiver/s over and above what could be done by windows machines.
    or it's off to the market!
    It's not gonna do much for your receiver that you can't already do with your windows machine...

    It's just a different machine with a different os and software for that os...
    Rules can be found HERE
    Support our sponsor, World-Of-Satellite HERE
    Follow us on Twitter HERE
    -----
    Vu+ Ultimo (ViX Beta), Vu+ Solo (ViX Beta), CT ET9000 (ViX Beta)
    Dark Motor Superior with Inverto Ultra Black Twin LNB
    85cm Gibertini Aluminium Dish

  9. #38
    Member xcase's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I once had a mac mini, sold it within a week as i had no use for it.... imac and MBP

  10. #39
    Moderator
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2,647
    Thanks
    1,071
    Thanked 1,758 Times in 826 Posts
    They do make an attractive door stop though
    D I S C L A I M E R
    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information here on my posts are hypothetical in nature, out of curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Use of the collective descriptions and knowledge from any of my posts are at YOUR discretion
    I am not responsible for what you do with it

    Want to know about cardsharing see Here

    Want clone support see Here

    PM HELP WILL BE IGNORED PLEASE POST IN FORUM AS IT BENEFITS EVERYONE

    If you have had a problem that you started a thread about and found your own solution please post back to let everyone know how you solved it

  11. #40
    ViX Beta Tester
    Donated Member
    marty's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    France (central)
    Posts
    2,186
    Thanks
    398
    Thanked 490 Times in 359 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Maxwell View Post
    They do make an attractive door stop though
    So do Spiderboxes
    VU+ DUO² (Triple S2 tuners) VIX, 750gb
    TM-Nano 2 Super, 320gb
    GigaBlue HD 800 UE Plus VIX
    TM-Single VIX IT'S ALIVE
    Octagon SF8 VIX (751MHz bootloader)
    MARA M9
    Harmony 700
    DGS108 GBLAN, DIY NAS (8TB) XPEnology
    1.1m dish, 0.1db Quad LNB, GTSAT DM14MG motor
    80cm dish, 2x 0.1db LNB + 1x Quad 0.2db LNB, Disqec 4/1.

  12. #41
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    121
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Then build one - I did, saved a fortue and at the time of construction ended up with a more powerful machine than even Apple could supply. :-).

    http://www.tonymacx86.com/home.php

    Easy these days if you stick to tried and tested hardware and there's a really friendly community to help out. A bit like this one!

    Cheers,

    Steve

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •