Hello Guest, if you're reading this it means you have not yet registered. Please take a second, Click here to register and in a few simple steps, you will be able to enjoy all the many features of our fine community. Please note that nicknames are prohibited lewd or meaningless (no numbers or letters at random) and introduce yourself in the section for you to meet our community.
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Ts media plugin

  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Ts media plugin

    I have ts media but some content wont play. Is say box cannot decode or encode. One of them can't remember. Any fixes or updates using vix

    Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

  2. #2
    ViX Beta Tester Rob van der Does's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Den Helder (Netherlands) Vigeois (France)
    Posts
    26,168
    Thanks
    1,210
    Thanked 7,592 Times in 5,294 Posts
    No; video-decoding can only be done in hardware. And in hardware no codecs can be added.
    Atemio Nemesis
    Amiko A3 (Spark2)
    VU+ DUO2-triple/Solo2
    Xtrend ET8000
    TM Nano 2Super
    GB Quad Plus
    Digiality 85cm multifocus-4 X twin-Inverto-LNB's/Triax 88 USALS
    Logitech Harmony 300, 555, 600, 900 and 1100




    Help asked via PM will be ignored.
    The forum is there for help and all will benefit from your questions.
    Follow us on Twitter
    NO CARD SHARING TALK WILL BE TOLERATED, LAN OR WAN, IN OPEN FORUM OR PM !

  3. #3
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    if I put usb stick bin front it plays all different files no problems. Is it all down to the person who puys files on ts media how they encode it I have a vu+ solo2

    Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by smiggy1974; 02-10-13 at 16:49.

  4. #4
    Junior Admin
    Donated Member
    pheonix's Avatar
    Tournaments Won: 1

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    29,144
    Thanks
    6,886
    Thanked 20,839 Times in 11,231 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by smiggy1974 View Post
    if I put usb stick bin front it plays all different files no problems. Is it all down to the person who puys files on ts media how they encode it I have a vu+ solo2

    Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
    As rob stated the decoding part takes place in hardware and as such you can not add codecs as you would on a pc based program. There are certain files that simply wont play and thats out of the plugin makers hands.

    Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
    Enigma 2 = Vu+ Duo, Vu+ Duo LE, Vu+ Uno, Vu+ Ultimo, Vu+ Solo2, TM-Twin-OE, TM-2T-OE, TM-Nano-OE, TM-Nano 2 Super, Gigablue HD QUAD, Xtrend ET 9200.
    Enigma 1 =
    DM-7020 SI, DM600, TM600.

    Follow us on Twitter Click Here
    Follow us on Facebook Click Here

  5. #5
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for info cheers

    Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •