Hello Guest, if you're reading this it means you have not yet registered. Please take a second, Click here to register and in a few simple steps, you will be able to enjoy all the many features of our fine community. Please note that nicknames are prohibited lewd or meaningless (no numbers or letters at random) and introduce yourself in the section for you to meet our community.

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    300
    Thanks
    81
    Thanked 40 Times in 32 Posts

    Vix 2.4.96 Show ECM times and AGR/SNR and font size

    I have just updated to Vix 2.4.96 and setup all my settings and channel list fresh.

    I am using the night skin but notice I can no longer get the ECM time for CCCam or the AGR/SNR data on the skin.

    Also, it is mentioned that you can chnage the font size but I cannot see it anywhere?

    Can anyone give me a pointer?

  2. #2
    Junior Admin
    Donated Member
    Stanman's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    11,015
    Thanks
    1,005
    Thanked 3,398 Times in 2,555 Posts
    You need to press OK twice for the 2nd info bar that has the additional info on it.

    Support The Sponsor - Buy from the best HERE
    Please abide by the rules - have a read HERE
    VIX manual & guides >>HERE
    Download images from >> HERE
    New Box Setup Guide >>HERE

    D I S C L A I M E R
    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    PM HELP WILL BE IGNORED PLEASE POST HERE IN FORUM AS IT BENEFITS EVERYONE


    Follow us on Twitter

    NO CARD SHARING TALK WILL BE TOLERATED, LAN OR WAN! IN OPEN FORUM OR PM

    IF THE POSTS HELP PLEASE CLICK THANKS OR ADD TO REP ?



  3. #3
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Bel Air
    Posts
    4,641
    Thanks
    761
    Thanked 1,415 Times in 829 Posts
    to change the font size of the channel list and info open up your channel list by pressing up, press menu then settings and i think its in there to change the settings, cant remember properly lol
    "Patience is a virtue, Possess it if you can"
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    How to Install Cams on ViX Image - Click Here / How to Setup Picons on ViX Image - Click Here
    How to Use Image Manager & Backup Manager on ViX Image - Click Here / How to Use Log Manager on ViX Image - Click Here
    How to Setup Inadyn on ViX Image - Click Here / How To Update Satellites.xml File - Click Here
    How To Stream TV To iPhone & iPad - Click Here
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    D I S C L A I M E R
    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    PM HELP WILL BE IGNORED PLEASE POST HERE IN FORUM AS IT BENEFITS EVERYONE

  4. #4
    V.I.P
    Donated Member
    Larry-G's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32,096
    Thanks
    7,770
    Thanked 22,591 Times in 12,210 Posts
    as stanman pointed out just click ok twice as all that data has been moved to the second infobar, to keep a clean clutter free look to the first infobar.
    My posts contain my own personal thoughts and opinions, they do not represent those of any organisation or group. If you don't like what I post don't read it. If my posts offend you tough shit, complain to some one who cares.

  5. #5
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    300
    Thanks
    81
    Thanked 40 Times in 32 Posts
    Thanks for a super quick response

  6. #6
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    just bumping this to ask a question

    is there anyway of returning the info bar to the old style?

  7. #7
    ViX Beta Tester Rob van der Does's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Den Helder (Netherlands) Vigeois (France)
    Posts
    31,997
    Thanks
    1,413
    Thanked 8,830 Times in 6,202 Posts
    It is possible to make all kinds of changes to skins. Once I started doing that I ended up making a complete skin (Magic-HD). But it does take some work: see what's in skins and use what you like.

    TV LG OLED 55EF950V
    Amiko A3 (Spark2)
    VU+ Solo2/DUO2-Quad/Ultimo/UNO/DUO
    Xtrend ET8000/9200
    TM Nano 2Super/Twin
    GigaBlue Quad Plus
    Images: PLi/ViX/VTi/Open-ATV/XTA
    Digiality 85cm multifocus-4 X twin-Inverto-LNB's/Triax 88 USALS
    Logitech Harmony 555/600/900/1100




    Help asked via PM will be ignored.
    The forum is there for help and all will benefit from your questions.
    NO CARD SHARING TALK WILL BE TOLERATED, LAN OR WAN, IN OPEN FORUM OR PM !

  8. #8
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks Rob but I don't have any experience with modifying skins nor do I have the time to learn with two young kids

    I just want the ECM times showing on the bar like they did on the old HD_night skin

  9. #9
    ViX Beta Tester Rob van der Does's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Den Helder (Netherlands) Vigeois (France)
    Posts
    31,997
    Thanks
    1,413
    Thanked 8,830 Times in 6,202 Posts
    Well, then set the SecondInfoBar, and they will show up on the second OK-click.

    BTW: Just curious: why do you want to see those? I never ever look at them.

    TV LG OLED 55EF950V
    Amiko A3 (Spark2)
    VU+ Solo2/DUO2-Quad/Ultimo/UNO/DUO
    Xtrend ET8000/9200
    TM Nano 2Super/Twin
    GigaBlue Quad Plus
    Images: PLi/ViX/VTi/Open-ATV/XTA
    Digiality 85cm multifocus-4 X twin-Inverto-LNB's/Triax 88 USALS
    Logitech Harmony 555/600/900/1100




    Help asked via PM will be ignored.
    The forum is there for help and all will benefit from your questions.
    NO CARD SHARING TALK WILL BE TOLERATED, LAN OR WAN, IN OPEN FORUM OR PM !

  10. #10
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I just hate the 2nd click

    I like to see ECM times as I am testing my server for sharing to my house in Spain

  11. #11
    V.I.P
    Donated Member
    Larry-G's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32,096
    Thanks
    7,770
    Thanked 22,591 Times in 12,210 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by auvers View Post
    I just hate the 2nd click

    I like to see ECM times as I am testing my server for sharing to my house in Spain
    we'll have no more talk of that here, we have rules about such things.
    My posts contain my own personal thoughts and opinions, they do not represent those of any organisation or group. If you don't like what I post don't read it. If my posts offend you tough shit, complain to some one who cares.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •