Hello Guest, if you are reading this it means you have not registered yet. Please take a second, Click here to register, and in a few simple steps you will be able to enjoy our community and use our OpenViX support section.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Can i buy?

Title
    Thanks

Can i buy?

Hello all,total newbie here,can anyone tell me if theres a twin tuner pvr that can give me satellite channels and also normal telly channels including freeview in hd?Im going to buy a motorised dish for it and my telly is a sony freeview lcd ,and i live on the north east coast of england. regards to you all..grumbles.

Title
    Junior Admin
    Donated Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,599 Times in 2,632 Posts
    Vu+ Duo dont need to look at anything else

Title
    Thanks
    Ok stanman cheers,i must admit,even though im new to all this,searching around the forums and info pages etc
    this box seems to be the one to go for,and the support behind it really good.I just hope its pretty easy to use,some of these boxes sound really complicated.regards...grumbles

Title
    Junior Admin
    Donated Member
    Thanks
    I know my way round comps but never used Linux before, reading the forums and help from mebers I have mine up and running and can change basic things.
    If you get stuck, there are helpful people on this board.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Stanman For This Useful Post:

jcgrumbles (21-07-10)

Title
    V.I.P
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,791 Times in 1,951 Posts
    One thing I'd just have to say though...

You asked for a box that gives freeview hd. This box doesn't give freeview hd... You can get freeview from this box, but only when using the dream-elite image and buying a usb dvb-t dongle. However, this is only sd freeview (in the UK at least), since HD in the uk requires dvb-t2. There may be a release in the future of a usb dvb-t2 dongle, but whether that will be compatible or not is a different matter...