Hello Guest, if you're reading this it means you have not yet registered. Please take a second, Click here to register and in a few simple steps, you will be able to enjoy all the many features of our fine community. Please note that nicknames are prohibited lewd or meaningless (no numbers or letters at random) and introduce yourself in the section for you to meet our community.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    OpenPLI and Cccam?

    Hi people my 1st post, excellent forum here.

    I need a bit of help i have just flashed open pli image on my dm800 but I can't install cccam. I went to plugins pressed green but get no plugins found. I tried to do it manually but still no luck unless I am doing it wrong. I have flashed other images and still get no plugins found.

    Can anyone help me it's driving me insane? Thanks!

  2. #2
    Junior Admin
    Donated Member
    Stanman's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    9,882
    Thanks
    914
    Thanked 2,840 Times in 2,281 Posts
    Go into network and run a network test and post back what that comes back with, sounds like you have now net connection.

    Support The Sponsor - Buy from the best HERE
    Please abide by the rules - have a read HERE
    VIX Team Guides & Tutorials HERE
    ViX Team Enigma 2 HD settings for 28.2E HERE
    How to upload VIX bouquets to E2 HERE

    How to install Softcams in VIX HERE
    D I S C L A I M E R
    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    PM HELP WILL BE IGNORED PLEASE POST HERE IN FORUM AS IT BENEFITS EVERYONE


    Follow us on Twitter

    NO CARD SHARING TALK WILL BE TOLERATED, LAN OR WAN! IN OPEN FORUM OR PM

    IF THE POSTS HELP PLEASE CLICK THANKS OR ADD TO REP ?


  3. #3
    Junior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ran network test and everything ticked fine. Everything working.

  4. #4
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Bel Air
    Posts
    4,640
    Thanks
    761
    Thanked 1,350 Times in 827 Posts
    Hmm in the adapter settings under Nameserver, try adding ur isps dns settings. Also reboot modem/router and box and see if tht works
    "Patience is a virtue, Possess it if you can"
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    How to Install Cams on ViX Image - Click Here / How to Setup Picons on ViX Image - Click Here
    How to Use Image Manager & Backup Manager on ViX Image - Click Here / How to Use Log Manager on ViX Image - Click Here
    How to Setup Inadyn on ViX Image - Click Here / How To Update Satellites.xml File - Click Here
    How To Stream TV To iPhone & iPad - Click Here
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    D I S C L A I M E R
    My right to post information is protected under the rights for freedom act. In all instances, information discussed here on my posts are either hypothetical in nature, out of general curiosity, common knowledge, public knowledge, or role-play. Any use of the collective descriptions and shared knowledge from any of my posts are at the sole discretion of the reader. I am not responsible for what you do with it!

    PM HELP WILL BE IGNORED PLEASE POST HERE IN FORUM AS IT BENEFITS EVERYONE

  5. #5
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    621
    Thanks
    87
    Thanked 71 Times in 51 Posts
    i've had similar issues with dream elite. now i know the cccam ipk is fine but when i put in /tmp and manually installed it it said it was successfully installed but it never showed up in the cam list. the only way around this i have found is to load the tunisiasat plugin which then gives you multiple cam options and if you select the openpli one it will then install correctly. its very strange that a cam that used to install in the past simply will not do so of recent times. anyway the tunisiasat plugin will sort you, just make sure to search through the options so you select the correct cam for the correct image type

  6. #6
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member


    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    233
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Ok - i dont fully have the answer as im currently setting mine up at the moment (got mine a week ago - 2nd 800 with dvi) been through the pain of busted motors and faulty LNB's, im at work at the moment so i cant definately confirm. Im using the pli image running from barry allen so its not in the flash, but, i was trying to get mgcamd on there last night and found that if you download an ipk file you need, pretty well a specific build of (in my case mgcamd) for the image youre running - i tried for ages to get any cam on there and once i found that out mgcamd went straight on.....ive got an ipk for CCcam but never got it on there as i left it scanning sats last night. Ill post back tonight but i thought if i let you know what i found then you might sort your problem out before i do....hope that helps.

  7. #7
    Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    90
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Do you have Open PLi latest image?
    2.1 beta? The older images 2.0 isn't supported any more.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by thfccambs; 19-12-11 at 19:33.
    2X V+ULTIMO'S 2X BLADE BM7000HD 2X DM500

  8. #8
    On Holiday

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Perth Australia
    Posts
    408
    Thanks
    61
    Thanked 160 Times in 105 Posts
    Christ it aint rocket science look under /etc/init.d/
    Grab the mgcamd config file put it on your desktop and make the changes so it will look for CCcam;ftp the new file back load the CCcam binary in /usr/bin/ chmod it to 755 get the CCcam.cfg file and stick it in /etc/ amd run it.
    To bloody hard then use the attached file here and stick it /etc/initd/
    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. #9
    Forum Supporter
    Donated Member
    bassethound's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    North West
    Posts
    5,294
    Thanks
    6,550
    Thanked 5,606 Times in 2,553 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Alias1 View Post
    Christ it aint rocket science look under /etc/init.d/
    Grab the mgcamd config file put it on your desktop and make the changes so it will look for CCcam;ftp the new file back load the CCcam binary in /usr/bin/ chmod it to 755 get the CCcam.cfg file and stick it in /etc/ amd run it.
    To bloody hard then use the attached file here and stick it /etc/initd/
    If you want to help out over members great but please be polite as not all members my have the same knowledge as you and every one starts out as complete novices in are satellite hobby even you!

  10. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bassethound For This Useful Post:

    pheonix (19-12-11),pooface (19-12-11)

  11. #10
    On Holiday

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Perth Australia
    Posts
    408
    Thanks
    61
    Thanked 160 Times in 105 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bassethound View Post
    If you want to help out over members great but please be polite as not all members my have the same knowledge as you and every one starts out as complete novices in are satellite hobby even you!
    Sorry man lack of sleep I apoligise to the person in question.
    Back to the main problem download a program callled putty.
    Then telnet to the box and ping your name server from the decoder that works then ping google get back to me on how you go with that
    Last edited by Alias1; 19-12-11 at 22:08.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Alias1 For This Useful Post:

    bassethound (19-12-11)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •