Hello Guest, if you're reading this it means you have not yet registered. Please take a second, Click here to register and in a few simple steps, you will be able to enjoy all the many features of our fine community. Please note that nicknames are prohibited lewd or meaningless (no numbers or letters at random) and introduce yourself in the section for you to meet our community.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 50
  1. #31
    Junior Member relaht's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 30 Times in 6 Posts
    A new version has been released:

    iDreamX 3.0.9



    Code:
    Please register to view content. Only take's a few seconds!

  2. The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to relaht For This Useful Post:

    abu baniaz (02-04-13),golfmaster (12-07-16),JanHJ (12-04-13),Manchester (02-04-13),moonbeam (11-04-13),scwheeler (09-04-13)

  3. #32
    Member moonbeam's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I have downloaded iDreamX for the Mac, and would like to use it. I see it doesn't include the Technomate in its list of remote control handsets. I think it might need to, as its settings are different to, say, the Gigablue Quad, so I have read. iDreamX looks quite good, so I look forward to being able to use it.

    I will be using the new TM2T, Technomate new chassis and chipset.

  4. #33
    Junior Member relaht's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 30 Times in 6 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by moonbeam View Post
    I see it doesn't include the Technomate in its list of remote control handsets.
    If you post a picture of the Technomate remote control, I will add it to the next version of iDreamX.

  5. #34
    Member moonbeam's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Alright. When it arrives I will take a photo to confirm what it looks like. I think there are photos of it in the technomate forum. Found them: http://www.world-of-satellite.com/sh...receiver/page3

  6. #35
    Junior Member relaht's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 30 Times in 6 Posts
    mmh...
    This photos doesn't look too good for me.
    What I need is a full size top shot.
    The best I could find so far is this. (attachment)
    A better one would be nice!
    technomate_rc.png

  7. #36
    Member moonbeam's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    What would you like to see in the photos? I will take a full size photo taken directly above the handset, a topshot. Close-ups taken of sections of the handset? I'll take several photos of its sections, zoomed in, and also the side view of the remote. This is the TM-2T, a rather new twin tuner.

    By the way, thank you!

    Here are the photos from the thread I indicated. This is the Technomate TM2T remote.20130131_153439.jpg20130131_153446.jpg20130131_153452.jpg
    Last edited by moonbeam; 11-04-13 at 18:02.

  8. #37
    Junior Member relaht's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 30 Times in 6 Posts
    I need a full size top shot. Not several photos. Just one. Like the other remotes in iDreamX.

  9. #38
    Member moonbeam's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    OK. Will do.

  10. #39
    Member moonbeam's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    TM2T_ remote_0166.jpg

    Is this good enough? Received my order today and look forward to setting up.

  11. #40
    Member moonbeam's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Could I select a different remote from the dropdown list until you get the Technomate on?

  12. #41
    Junior Member relaht's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 30 Times in 6 Posts
    @moonbeam
    Thanks for the Picture!

    Yes, you can choose another RC.
    Tip: right click onto a RC in iDreamX brings up a popup menu.

  13. #42
    Member moonbeam's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    So, to start up the receiver for the 1st time, I just open iDreamX and allow the app to do the work? Or do I need to flash some information onto a flash drive and send that information to the iDreamX app?

    By the way, I will be watching 19 Astra and also 28 Astra (UK). Hoping to, anyway!

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to moonbeam For This Useful Post:

    ekansbob (15-01-16)

  15. #43
    Junior Member relaht's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 30 Times in 6 Posts
    You don't need to install anything special on your box for using iDreamX.
    But the Webinterface or OpenWebif must be installed and activated.

    Please read also the document: iDreamX / Help-menu / Help Documents / "Connecting iDreamX with the box", for further instructions.

  16. #44
    Member moonbeam's Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Is there a Mac specific link for either Webinterface or Openwebif? Searching the web for them, they appear as plugins. VIX has its own plugins. I am not sure what to download exactly. I have downloaded VLC, but can't find the right webif to download. Do you have a link?

  17. #45
    Junior Member relaht's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 30 Times in 6 Posts
    As far as I know you'll find OpenWebif on the feed of the VIX image and it should be installed by default.
    You can test it by simply typing the box IP into the address field of a web browser. (Safari, Firefox...)

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •