PDA

View Full Version : Massive trouble getting vu solo set up please help!

Rapid Devil
26-05-11, 22:15
ok guys. I know you get a million of these kinda posts but let me just give you some background. clearly i'm not a techie although im decent with the basics of computers. i've spent days and days (literally) of reading stickys, guides etc but cannot figure out why i'm having some of the problems i'm getting. in fact so much reading that guys like sicilian and silverfox have become my hero's in the fast few weeks lol and i've never spoke to you! i think pooface and punisher were somewhere in there - jeez i could write a disseration. so right sorry to babble. i'll start by telling you what i've done so far.

1. flashed vix 2.0 via usb and connected router to box
2. installed and mounted external HD
3. downloaded filezila for FTP
4. installed mgcamd and mg_cfg file into var/keys
5. installed cccam into var/keys
6. put bouquets satellite.xml files into etc/tuxbox and the rest into etc/enigma 2
7. put picons in (can't remember the path but pretty sure it was correct)
8. configured sat search to 28.2E astra (i'm in the UK)
9. searched and found over 1000 channels
10. configured crossepg to external HD
11. downloaded and applied crossepg

(not all in that order btw)

silverfox, they were your bouquets and picons so thanks for that. i think apart from a few minor things thats about where i'm up to. now the problem....

although i've had the channels working - for some reason they dont now. i think i pressed the number 1 on the remote and lost all the channels! now i cant seem to get the channels back. When i press epg it just has like 2 hours worth of epg but with a blank black screen. i've reloaded crossepg and done channel search several times and still nothing although the search says it's picking up 1000+ channels. agghhh! what am i doing wrong??