PDA

View Full Version : dcc telnet login

sorsat
15-01-12, 01:00
hi all, trying to connect to my vu duo with dcc and i keep getting telnet login failure? i'm on bh 167 beta tried the usualname= root, pass= blank but no joy....... any clue?

silverfox0786
15-01-12, 03:59
have you tried password or blackhole or dreambox

sorsat
15-01-12, 10:26
yeah, is there any way of reset telnet login? i dont even know where you would enter this info in the vu,
i've never tried to connect to my box before as it was set up by someone else and i have some channels not clearing like universal etc i think i just need to update my channels from astra i fancy loading your bouqets trying to any way..........

Larry-G
15-01-12, 11:41
Are you using a windows based PC or laptop to connect with the box ?.

If yes you can try connecting Via the inbuilt Windows Telnet client, This tutorial will show you how it's Done.

Tutorial - How to enable the default Telnet client in Windows 7
http://www.world-of-satellite.com/sh...t-in-Windows-7 (http://www.world-of-satellite.com/showthread.php?12558-Tutorial-How-to-enable-the-default-Telnet-client-in-Windows-7)

If you can establish a Telnet connection to the box you can change the password let me know how you get on and if you need help changing the password via Telnet.

Maxwell
15-01-12, 11:53
Try downloading and running the Set Password plugin
Once installed go to Setup>system>change root password

Larry-G
15-01-12, 11:58
If you can establish a Telnet connection, even if you cant login you can change the password.

1. Establish a Telnet connection to the Receiver, you will be asked to login enter root as the username then hit enter.
2. Type passwd This exact spelling, Then hit enter This will initiate a password reset.
3. Enter your new password followed by enter, you will have to do this twice but don't worry if you don't see a prompt asking between tries as it will still work.